C Duncan / January, February and May 2017 UK/Irish Tour

By on Wednesday, 11th January 2017 at 9:00 am
 

C Duncan, aka Scottish electronic singer/songwriter and bedroom producer Christopher Duncan, released his second album ‘The Midnight Sun’ back in October. I reviewed it back here last autumn. Naturally, he’s got a whole slew of live dates to celebrate and support his latest amazing work. Previously, he announced a January and February 2017 UK tour; all these dates are listed first below. Duncan will also be busy in March: he has been announced as the primary support act during Elbow‘s UK tour that month.

As if he wasn’t clocking up the miles in the UK enough with his previously announced shows, he has also added another group of live dates in May, starting with three shows in Ireland, followed by additional dates in the UK. Phew. These new dates just revealed are listed below as well. The newest May shows go on sale this Friday, the 13th of May. Really, you don’t have an excuse not to see C Duncan live! ‘The Midnight Sun’ is now available from FatCat Records. For more on Duncan’s music on TGTF, use this link.

Monday 23rd January 2017 – Inverness Eden Court Theatre
Tuesday 24th January 2017 – Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s (sold out)
Thursday 26th January 2017 – Glasgow Saint Luke’s (Celtic Connections)
Friday 27th January 2017 – Newcastle Cluny
Saturday 28th January 2017 – Liverpool Academy 2
Sunday 29th January 2017 – Oxford Bullingdon
Tuesday 31st January 2017 – Brighton Komedia
Wednesday 1st February 2017 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 2nd February 2017 – Norwich Arts Club
Friday 3rd February 2017 – Leeds Wardrobe
Saturday 4th February 2017 – Nottingham Bodega Social Club
Thursday 4th May 2017 – Cork Cyprus Avenue – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Friday 5th May 2017 – Limerick Dolans – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Saturday 6th May 2017 – Dublin Whelan’s – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Monday 8th May 2017 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Tuesday 9th May 2017 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Wednesday 10th May 2017 – London Islington Assembly Hall – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Friday 12th May 2017 – Manchester Band on the Wall – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Saturday 13th May 2017 – Sheffield Leadmill – on sale 9 AM on 13/1
Sunday 14th May 2017 – Edinburgh Caves – on sale 9 AM on 13/1

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy