Beans on Toast / November and December 2016 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 16th November 2016 at 9:00 am
 

Later this week, Essex folk singer/songwriter Beans on Toast (known offstage as Jay McAllister) will close out 2016 with his annual winter tour of the UK. The tour centers around Beans on Toast’s forthcoming 8th album ‘A Spanner in the Works’ which will be released on the 1st of December via Xtra Mile Recordings. The album features an ode to the year almost-gone-by, simply titled ‘2016’. McAllister says of the track: “It might not be the cheeriest Beans on Toast song ever, but sadly it’s been that kind of year.” You can watch the promo video for ‘2016’ just below the tour date listing, along with the brand new video for album track ‘We Made It to the Waterfall’.

The Beans on Toast Winter 2016 tour will begin and end in London, with the final show billed as a “Big London Party” at Omeara, a new venue owned by Mumford and Sons‘ Ben Lovett. Tickets for the following shows are available now and selling quickly, according to Beans on Toast’s official Facebook.

TGTF’s previous coverage of Beans on Toast is right through here.

Thursday 17th November 2016 – London Oslo (sold out)
Friday 18th November 2016 – Newcastle Cluny
Saturday 19th November 2016 – Dundee Fat Sam’s
Sunday 20th November 2016 – Glasgow Stereo
Wednesday 23rd November 2016 – Hull Fruit
Thursday 24th November 2016 – Sheffield Leadmill
Friday 25th November 2016 – Liverpool Constellations
Saturday 26th November 2016 – Manchester Gorilla
Tuesday 29th November 2016 – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 30th November 2016 – Leicester Soundhouse
Thursday 1st December 2016 – Norwich Owl Sanctuary (sold out)
Friday 2nd December 2016 – Margate Talking Drum
Saturday 3rd December 2016 – Hastings Brass Monkey
Sunday 4th December 2016 – Norwich Owl Sanctuary (sold out)
Tuesday 6th December 2016 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Wednesday 7th December 2016 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 8th December 2016 – Bristol Thekla
Friday 9th December 2016 – Swansea Garage
Saturday 10th December 2016 – London Omeara

[youtube]https://youtu.be/hRacAqbzkbM[/youtube]

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVmbR_GUNNs[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us