Spring King / October 2016 UK Tour

By on Monday, 6th June 2016 at 9:00 am
 

In anticipation of their upcoming debut album ‘Tell Me If You Like To’, Manchester alt-rockers Spring King have announced another run of UK live dates for this autumn. The new LP is due for release on Friday the 10th of June on Island Records. As was the case on their English tour this May, Spring King’s guests on the October tour will be Kent’s Get Inuit (on all dates except Portsmouth). Get Inuit will also play support for Spring King’s album launch parties on the 9th and 10th of June in London and Manchester.

Tickets for the following live dates will be available on Spring King’s album release day, this Friday at 10 AM. A full listing of Spring King’s upcoming headline shows and festival appearances can be found on their official Web site. TGTF’s previous coverage of Spring King, including a live review from their appearance at SXSW 2015, is right back here.  Our previous coverage of Get Inuit is here.

Monday 10th October 2016 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Tuesday 11th October 2016 – Glasgow Stereo
Wednesday 12th October 2016 – Newcastle Academy 2
Friday 14th October 2016 – Manchester Academy 2
Saturday 15th October 2016 – Sheffield Plug
Sunday 16th October 2016 – Leeds Wardrobe
Tuesday 18th October 2016 – Birmingham Institute 3
Thursday 20th October 2016 – Stoke Sugar Mill
Friday 21st October 2016 – Cardiff SWN Festival
Saturday 22nd October 2016 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Sunday 23rd October 2016 – Oxford Academy 2
Tuesday 25th October 2016 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 26th October 2016 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 27th October 2016 – Brighton Concorde 2
Friday 28th October 2016 – London Koko

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us