The Hosts / May 2016 UK Tour

By on Thursday, 28th April 2016 at 8:00 am
 

The Yorkshire heirs apparent to the Roy Orbison legacy The Hosts are releasing a new album tomorrow, the 29th of April. ‘Moon’ will be the Sheffield band’s second album after their Fierce Panda Records debut in 2014, ‘Softly, Softly’. (Read my review of that long player here.) They’ll be touring the UK in the second half of May in support of their new release, with new drummer Tom Reay-Bennett in tow. Tickets to the below dates around the country are on sale now. Want a listen to a new tune of theirs? You can stream the opening track of ‘Moon’, ‘Baby Move On’, on Fierce Panda’s official Web site.

Wednesday 18th May 2016 – Hull Adelphi
Thursday 19th May 2016 – London Highbury Garage
Friday 20th May 2016 – Birmingham Flapper
Sunday 22nd May 2016 – Leeds Oporto
Monday 23rd May 2016 – Manchester Gullivers
Tuesday 24th May 2016 – Newcastle Think Tank
Wednesday 25th May 2016 – Glasgow Broadcast
Thursday 26th May 2016 – Sheffield Leadmill
Friday 27th May 2016 – Leicester Soundhouse

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy