Model Aeroplanes / March 2016 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 2nd February 2016 at 9:00 am
 

One of editor Mary’s favourite tips, Dundee pop quartet Model Aeroplanes have made plans to tour the UK in March, including a hometown show at Fat Sam’s on the 5th of the month.  The new list of live dates could indicate that new music is on the horizon for the Scottish band, who signed to Island Records last summer.  Below the tour date listing you can find a stream of Model Aeroplanes’ most recent single ‘Deep in the Pool’.

Tickets for the following shows are available now.  Our previous coverage of Model Aeroplanes, including live reviews from Live at Leeds 2015 and The Great Escape 2015, is right back this way.

Thursday 3rd March 2016 – Edinburgh Caves
Friday 4th March 2016 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Saturday 5th March 2016 – Dundee Fat Sam’s
Monday 7th March 2016 – London Camden Barfly
Tuesday 8th March 2016 – Brighton Green Door Store
Wednesday 9th March 2016 – Bristol Crofters Rights
Thursday 10th March 2016 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Friday 11th March 2016 – Nottingham Bodega
Saturday 12th March 2016 – Manchester Night and Day
Sunday 13th March 2016 – Leeds Oporto

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us