James / May 2016 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 9th February 2016 at 9:00 am
 

Veteran Manchester rock band James will launch the UK leg of their ‘Girl at the End of the World’ Tour this May, following the 18th March release of their album by the same name. The band will also play two shows ahead of the release, one on the 17th of February at the Manchester Academy (which is already sold out) and one the 18th of February at the Scala in London.

Below the tour date listing, you can stream the audio for James’ most recent single ‘Nothing But Love’. Support on four of the following dates, as indicated below, will be played by singer/songwriter Jack Savoretti.  TGTF’s previous coverage of James can be found right back here, and our SXSW 2013 preview of Savoretti is right here.

Monday 2nd May 2016 – Bristol Colston Hall (sold out)
Tuesday 3rd May 2016 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Wednesday 4th May 2016 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Friday 6th May 2016 – London Forum Kentish Town (sold out)
Saturday 7th May 2016 – London Brixton Academy (sold out)
Monday 9th May 2016 – Norwich UEA
Tuesday 10th May 2016 – Bournemouth Academy
Thursday 12th May 2016 – Llandudno Venue Cymru
Friday 13th May 2016 – Manchester Arena*
Saturday 14th May 2016 – Leeds First Direct Arena*
Monday 16th May 2016 – Hull City Hall
Tuesday 17th May 2016 – Newcastle City Hall
Thursday 19th May 2016 – Glasgow SSE Hydro*
Friday 20th May 2016 – Birmingham Arena*
Saturday 21st May 2016 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall (sold out)

*with support from Jack Savoretti

[youtube]https://youtu.be/1D4YQA6SQtg[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy