Fickle Friends / February and March 2016 UK Tour

By on Monday, 25th January 2016 at 8:00 am
 

The ink is barely dry on their newly-signed contract with Polydor Records, but Brighton indie pop band Fickle Friends have just announced a lengthy list of UK tour dates for February and March.  The tour will include a headline show at the Sheffield Leadmill on the 26th of February and a Leap Day gig at Edinburgh’s Electric Circus, before ending with a hometown date on the 12th of March.

Support for select dates will be played by Liverpool rock quartet Clean Cut Kid.  Following these live dates, both bands are scheduled to head across the pond to Austin for SXSW 2016.  Stay tuned for our upcoming Bands to Watch feature, which will cover Fickle Friends and Clean Cut Kid in more detail.

Tuesday 2nd February 2016 – Guildford Boileroom
Wednesday 3rd February 2016 – Cardiff Moon Club
Thursday 4th February 2016 – Bournemouth 60 MP
Saturday 6th February – Bedford Esquires
Sunday 7th February 2016 – Leicester Scholar *
Monday 8th February 2016 – Bristol Louisiana *
Tuesday 9th February 2016 – Chester Live Rooms *
Thursday 11th February 2016 – Stourbridge River Room
Tuesday 16th February 2016 – Liverpool Studio 2
Wednesday 17th February 2016 – Reading Oakford Social *
Friday 19th February 2016 – Southampton Joiners *
Saturday 20th February 2016 – Totnes Devon Arts Centre *
Sunday 21st February 2016 – Colchester Arts Centre *
Tuesday 23rd February 2016 – Norwich Waterfront *
Wednesday 24th February 2016 – Nottingham Bodega *
Thursday 25th February 2016 – Manchester Sound Control *
Friday 26th February 2016 – Sheffield Leadmill *
Sunday 28th February 2016 – Newcastle Think Tank *
Monday 29th February 2016 – Edinburgh Electric Circus *
Tuesday 1st March 2016 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Thursday 3rd March 2016 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Friday 4th March 2016 – Stockton Kubar
Saturday 5th March 2016 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Monday 7th March 2016 – Hull Fruit *
Tuesday 8th March 2016 – Leeds Oporto *
Wednesday 9th March 2016 – Birmingham Rainbow
Friday 11th March 2016 – Aldershot Arts Centre
Saturday 12th March 2016 – Brighton Patterns *

*with support from Clean Cut Kid

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us