The Crookes / February 2016 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 4th November 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Sheffield indie pop quartet the Crookes have just announced a massive list of UK tour dates for next February. These follow November 2015 live dates supporting the Fratellis.  The tour will include a show at the London Oslo on the 24th of February before wrapping up with a hometown date at the Sheffield Leadmill on the 27th of the month.

The February dates will come just after the release of the Crookes’ fourth LP ‘Lucky Ones’, which is due out on the 29th of January via Anywhere Records in the UK and Modern Outsider in America.  The Crookes are scheduled to visit America in March next year for SXSW 2016.

Tickets for the following shows are available now.  A full listing of upcoming live dates for the Crookes can be found on their official Web site.  TGTF’s archive of coverage on the Crookes, including a review of their recent single ‘I Wanna Waste My Time on You’, can be found right back here.

Saturday 30th January 2016 – Scunthorpe Cafe Indiependent
Monday 1st February 2016 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Tuesday 2nd February 2016 – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 3rd February 2016 – Leeds Wardrobe
Thursday 4th February 2016 – Stoke Sugarmill
Friday 5th February 2016 – Birmingham Rainbow
Saturday 6th February 2016 – Leicester Soundhouse
Sunday 7th February 2016 – Norwich Studio Waterfront
Tuesday 9th February 2016 – Doncaster Diamond Live
Wednesday 10th February 2016 – Hull Adelphi
Thursday 11th February 2016 – Derby Radar Love Venue
Friday 12th February 2016 – York Duchess
Saturday 13th February 2016 – Newcastle Think Tank
Sunday 14th February 2016 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Tuesday 16th February 2016 – Preston Blitz
Wednesday 17th February 2016 – Bristol Louisiana
Thursday 18th February 2016 – Cardiff Globe
Friday 19th February 2016 – Liverpool Studio 2
Saturday 20th February 2016 – Manchester Sound Control
Sunday 21st February 2016 – Southampton Talking Heads
Tuesday 23rd February 2016 – Brighton Hope and Ruin
Wednesday 24th February 2016 – London Oslo
Thursday 25th February 2016 – Kingston New Slang Hippodrome
Saturday 27th February 2016 – Sheffield Leadmill

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy