The Courteeners / November and December 2015 UK Tour

By on Monday, 24th August 2015 at 8:30 am
 

Manchester indie pop heroes The Courteeners have announced a massive autumn tour of the UK. The series of dates concludes at home for the band with a record-breaking five back-to-back dates at the venerated Manchester Apollo between the 8th and the 12th of December. Tickets for the gigs in November and December go on sale this Wednesday, the 26th of August, at 9 AM. In case you have any doubt, I’d recommend you snap up tickets to this tour ASAP, as I’m sure these dates will sell out quickly.

Past coverage of Liam Fray and The Courteeners on TGTF, including my review of their 2014 album ‘Concrete Love’, is here.

Thursday 26th November 2015 – Stoke Victoria Hall
Friday 27th November 2015 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Sunday 29th November 2015 – Glasgow Academy
Monday 30th November 2015 – Newcastle Academy
Tuesday 1st December 2015 – Leicester Academy
Thursday 3rd December 2015 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Friday 4th December 2015 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Tuesday 8th December 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Wednesday 9th December 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Thursday 10th December 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Friday 11th December 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Saturday 12th December 2015 – Manchester Apollo

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us