Syd Arthur / September and October 2014 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 2nd September 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Prog-rock quartet Syd Arthur, who melted my face off earlier this year at SXSW 2014, have announced a full headline tour of the UK, starting in just under 3 weeks’ time. The band’s new single ‘Autograph’, from their recent album ‘Sound Mirror’, will be released on the 6th of October through Harvest Records. You can watch the video for the album’s first single ‘Garden of Time’ below the tour date listing.

Wednesday 17th September 2014 – Bristol Louisiana
Thursday 18th September 2014 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Saturday 20th September 2014 – Kendal Brewery Arts Centre
Sunday 21st September 2014 – Glasgow Broadcast
Tuesday 23rd September 2014 – Leicester Cookie Jar
Wednesday 24th September 2014 – Hull Adelphi
Thursday 25th September 2014 – Newcastle Cluny
Friday 26th September 2014 – Sheffield Leadmill
Saturday 27th September 2014 – Folkestone Quarterhouse
Monday 29th September 2014 – Brighton Komedia
Tuesday 30th September 2014 – Southampton Joiners
Wednesday 1st October 2014 – London Dingwalls
Thursday 2nd 1st October 2014 – Manchester Band on the Wall

[youtube]http://youtu.be/kwH5_ovqhLE[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us