Stornoway / November and December 2013 UK/Irish Tour

By on Monday, 29th July 2013 at 9:00 am
 

TGTF folky favourites Stornoway will be touring the UK and Ireland in November and December. Tickets to the following dates are on sale now.

For a flavour of Stornoway live if you haven’t seen them already (and if you haven’t, seriously, what is wrong with you?!?), you can also watch a video of the band performing ‘The Ones We Hurt the Most’, from their latest album released in the spring, ‘Tales from Terra Firma’ (Carrie’s review here), being performed in their hometown of Oxford on this year’s Valentine’s Day below.

Saturday 23rd November 2013 – Bristol Academy
Sunday 24th November 2013 – Birmingham Institute
Monday 25th November 2013 – Nottingham Rock City
Wednesday 27th November 2013 – Manchester Ritz
Thursday 28th November 2013 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 29th November 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Saturday 30th November 2013 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Sunday 1st December 2013 – Cambridge Junction
Tuesday 3rd December 2013 – Dublin Button Factory
Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Belfast Black Box
Friday 6th December 2013 – Cardiff Globe
Saturday 7th December 2013 – Salisbury Arts Centre
Sunday 8th December 2013 – London Barbican

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJoV6Vor6JU[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

9:02 am
29th July 2013

New post: Stornoway @StornowayBand / November and December 2013 UK/Irish Tour + Valentine’s Day live performance vid http://t.co/R557ukCHT4

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy