Mystery Jets / March, April and May 2012 UK Tour

By on Thursday, 23rd February 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Mystery Jets have announced a series of “intimate” dates for the coming weeks. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (24 February) at 9 AM.

This is all in preparation for the release of their next album, ‘Radlands’, on the 30th of April on Rough Trade. Below, there’s a teaser/trailer video for the album, which was mostly recorded in Austin, Texas.

Wednesday 28th March 2012 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 29th March 2012 – Hartlepool Studio
Friday 30th March 2012 – Carlisle Brickyard
Sunday 1st April 2012 – Edinburgh Electric
Monday 2nd April 2012 – Newcastle Cluny
Wednesday 4th April 2012 – Birmingham Rainbow
Wednesday 11th April 2012 – Cardiff Gate
Thursday 12th April 2012 – Norwich Arts Centre
Saturday 14th April 2012 – Nottingham Bodega
Sunday 15th April 2012 – Stoke Sugarmill
Monday 16th April 2012 – Sheffield Queen’s Social Club
Wednesday 18th April 2012 – Oxford Bullingdon
Thursday 19th April 2012 – Tunbridge Wells Forum
Friday 20th April 2012 – Cambridge Junction 2
Saturday 21st April 2012 – Bath Moles
Friday 18th May 2012 – London Brixton Academy

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZvuwBV5gD3M[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us