Metronomy / January, April 2011 UK Tours

By on Thursday, 20th January 2011 at 4:00 pm
 

Joseph Mount’s Metronomy is touring the UK this month and have announced dates in April, presumably to coincide with the release of their third album, ‘The English Riviera’. The band also plays the 1st of February at London Heaven for an NME Awards show.

Wednesday 19th January 2011 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Thursday 20th January 2011 – Glasgow King Tuts
Friday 21st January 2011 – Leeds Cockpit (Room 2)
Saturday 22nd January 2011 – Liverpool Academy 2
Sunday 23rd January 2011 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Wednesday 26th January 2011 – Southampton Joiners
Thursday 27th January 2011 – Bristol Thekla
Friday 28th January 2011 – Tunbridge Wells Forum
Tuesday 1st February 2011 – London Heaven (NME Awards show)
Friday 15th April 2011 – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 19th April 2011 – Brighton Digital
Wednesday 20th April 2011 – Oxford O2 Academy 2
Thursday 21st April 2011 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Friday 22nd April 2011 – Wakefield Hop
Monday 24th April 2011 – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
Tuesday 25th April 2011 – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Wednesday 26th April 2011 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Thursday 27th April 2011 – York Duchess

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us