Hot Club De Paris / February 2010 UK Tour

By on Monday, 18th January 2010 at 10:00 am
 

Liverpudlians Hot Club De Paris will be embarking on a tour in February. The string of dates finishes with a hometown gig at Liverpool’s Korova. This tour will be in support of a new six-track EP, ‘With Days Like This As Cheap As Chewing Gum, Why Would Anyone Want To Work?’, to be released digitally by Moshi Moshi Records on 8 February, with a limited edition 10-inch vinyl version set to follow on February 22. Moshi Moshi have confirmed that a second EP, ‘The Rise And Inevitable Fall Of The High School Suicide Cluster Band’, will follow sometime later this year. I was taken by these boys as they supported Dirty Pretty Things at Shepherds Bush in 2006, so I’m bummed I’ll be missing them on this outing.

Monday 8th February 2010 – Birmingham Rainbow
Tuesday 9th February 2010 – London Lexington
Wednesday 10th February 2010 – Brighton Freebutt
Thursday 11th February 2010 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Friday 12th February 2010 – Nottingham Bodega
Saturday 13th February 2010 – Leeds Cockpit
Monday 15th February 2010 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Tuesday 16th February 2010 – York City Street Basement
Wednesday 17th February 2010 – Newcastle Cluny
Thursday 18th February 2010 – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Friday 19th February 2010 – Dundee Doghouse
Saturday 20th February 2010 – Middlesborough Uncle Alberts
Monday 22nd February 2010 – Bristol Louisiana
Tuesday 23rd February 2010 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Wednesday 24th February 2010 – Oxford Jericho
Thursday 25th February 2010 – Winchester Railway
Friday 26th February 2010 – Liverpool Korova

You can preorder Hot Club De Paris’s ‘With Days Like This As Cheap As Chewing Gum, Why Would Anyone Want To Work?’ EP at Moshi Moshi Records’s Web site.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us