Ash / April – May 2010 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 12th January 2010 at 8:00 am
 

Northern Irish alternative band Ash are set to begin another tour of the UK in April. Last autumn they played a 26-date UK tour to go along with their ‘A-Z’ themed set of 26 singles.

Tickets are available for some shows already, but tickets to most of these dates go on sale at 9 AM today.

Monday 19th April 2010 – Southampton University
Tuesday 20th April 2010 – Cambridge Junction
Wednesday 21st April 2010 – Norwich Waterfront
Friday 23rd April 2010 – Birmingham Irish Centre
Saturday 24th April 2010 – Leeds Metropolitan
Sunday 25th April 2010 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Tuesday 27th April 2010 – Glasgow O2 ABC
Wednesday 28th April 2010 – Manchester Academy 2
Friday 30th April 2010 – Bristol O2 Academy
Saturday 1st May 2010 – Brighton Concorde
Sunday 2nd May 2010 – Oxford O2 Academy
Tuesday 4th May 2010 – London Electric Ballroom

In the meantime to whet your appetite, you can catch the futuristic video for their ‘H’ single, ‘Space Shot’, out in the UK on 18 January below.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5K06oxJbI6Y[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

8:17 pm
12th January 2010

Great stuff, thanks for another informative read, I enjoy returning to your blog via twitter to read your updates. If you hear of anyone that is looking for information on HPV warts or just some online pictures of warts, please tell them about my site

[…] and ‘Space Shot’ are available from this link on Ash’s Facebook. Ash finish up their current UK tour tonight at London’s Electric Ballroom. […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us