Ash / October and November 2009 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 26th August 2009 at 1:46 pm
 

Ash are re-inventing themselves as one of the most innovative indie bands out there. They’ve ditched the old format of doing albums, and are releasing their “A-Z Series”, a collection of 26 limited edition 7″ and digital download singles, released fortnightly over the coming year. To celebrate, they’re playing an “A-Z tour”, playing 26 lesser-known venues around the country from Aldershot to Zennor.

The indie kids have been around for over 17 years, their “Intergalactic Sonic 7″s” compilation being my introduction to proper good music, with “Girl from Mars” still one of my favourite tracks of theirs. It’s great to see such a band innovating in different ways.

Tickets are on sale tomorrow, Thursday (27th August) for most dates, but as it’s not calling at many venues the best place to get your tickets is probably the box office of each venue (phone numbers where available below). Good luck, and enjoy.

Monday 19th October 2009 – Aldershot West End Centre (01252 330040 / Tickets )
Tuesday 20th October 2009 – Bradford The Gasworks (01132454650 / Tickets)
Wednesday 21st October 2009 – Carlisle The Brickyard (08700600100 / Tickets)
Thursday 22nd October 2009 – Dundee Fat Sam’s (08444771000 / Tickets)
Saturday 24th October 2009 – East Grange The Loft (0844 4999990 / Tickets)
Sunday 25th October 2009 – Falkirk Behind The Wall (08444999990 / Tickets)
Tuesday 27th October 2009 – Gloucester Guildhall (01452503050 / Tickets)
Wednesday 28th October 2009 – Hastings Crypt (01424201159 / Tickets)
Friday 30th October 2009 – Ipswich 77 Live (Tickets)
Saturday 31st October 2009 – Jersey St.Helier Havana Club (01534887786 / Tickets)
Monday 2nd November 2009 – Kingston The Peel (02085495871 / Tickets)
Tuesday 3rd November 2009 – Loughborough University (01509635000 / Tickets)
Wednesday 4th November 2009 – Milton Keynes Woughton Centre (01908660392 / Tickets)
Friday 6th November 2009 – Newport Tjs (01633216608 / Tickets)
Saturday 7th November 2009 – Oldham Castle (08448889991 / Tickets)
Sunday 8th November 2009 – Plymouth Hippo (08700600100 / Tickets)
Tuesday 10th November 2009 – Queens Park (London) Corrib Rest (08712200260 / Tickets)
Wednesday 11th November 2009 – Rotherham (London) The Vault (08444775775 / Tickets)
Thursday 12th November 2009 – Swansea Sin City (01792654226 / Tickets)
Saturday 14th November 2009 – Tunbridge Wells Forum (08712777101 / Tickets)
Monday 16th November 2009 – Upper Norwood (London) Gipsy Hill Tavern (08712200260 / Tickets)
Tuesday 17th November 2009 – Ventnor Winter Gardens (01983857581 / Tickets)
Thursday 19th November 2009 – Worcester Dive Bar (01905740800 / Tickets)
Saturday 21st November 2009 – Exmouth Pavilion (08712200260 / Tickets)
Sunday 22nd November 2009 – Yeovil Orange Box (08712200260 / Tickets)
Monday 23rd November 2009 – Zennor Village Hall (08712200260 / Tickets)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us