NME Radar Tour with Golden Silvers / September and October 2009

By on Tuesday, 14th July 2009 at 3:52 pm
 

The second NME Radar Tour of 2009 has been announced for September and October.

The 15 date UK tour sees Golden Silvers, Marina And The Diamonds, Yes Giantess and Local Natives all take to the road.

Tickets go on sale for all dates at 9am tomorrow morning (15th July) from the NME Website.

Saturday 26th September 2009 – Oxford O2 Academy
Sunday 27th September 2009 – Sheffield University Foundry
Monday 28th September 2009 – Manchester Academy 3
Wednesday 30th September 2009 – York The Duchess
Thursday 1st October 2009 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Saturday 3rd October 2009 – Newcastle Northumbria University
Sunday 4th October 2009 – Stoke Sugarmill
Monday 5th October 2009 – Liverpool University Stanley Theatre
Wednesday 7th October 2009 – Portsmouth Wedgwood Rooms
Thursday 8th October 2009 – Bristol Thekla
Friday 9th October 2009 – Coventry Warwick University
Saturday 10th October 2009 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall Bar
Monday 12th October 2009 – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 13th October 2009 – London Koko
Wednesday 14th October 2009 – Brighton Concorde 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

[…] from being announced as the headliners of NME’s Radar Tour later this year, this video for Golden Silvers‘ new song is amazing. Looking like it’s straight out of […]

[…] on the heels of their headlining spot on the NME Radar Tour this September and October, Golden Silvers are back with a new single, ‘Please Venus’, and a video to go with it. […]

[…] a video of them doing an acoustic version of “World News” below, catch them on the NME Radar Tour over the next three weeks, or pickup their single, ‘Camera Talk’, which is the first taster […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us