Edinburgh’s Edge Festival 2009

By on Tuesday, 23rd June 2009 at 12:28 pm
 

The lineup for this year’s Edge Festival has been announced. The series of gigs are replacing last year’s T on the Fringe gigs as the dedicated popular music programme at the Edinburgh Festival.

Expect more gigs to be announced in coming weeks. Tickets for all dates are on sale now.

Edinburgh Playhouse
Saturday 8th August 2009 – David Byrne

Corn Exchange
Friday 21st August 2009 – Biffy Clyro
Tuesday 25th August 2009 – Faith no More

HMV Picture House
Saturday 8th August 2009 – The Stranglers
Monday 10th August 2009 – Calvin Harris
Saturday 15th August 2009 – The Streets
Saturday 22nd August 2009 – Amanda Palmer (of Dresden Dolls)
Saturday 22nd August 2009 – Enter Shikari

Queens Hall
Sunday 9th August 2009 – Emiliana Torrini
Monday 17th August 2009 – Broken Records
Tuesday 18th August 2009 – Frightened Rabbit

Studio 24
Thursday 13th August 2009 – The Bluetones
Saturday 15th August 2009 – Múm
Sunday 23rd August 2009 – Andrew Bird

Cabaret Voltaire
Friday 7th August 2009 – Mumford & Sons
Saturday 8th August 2009 – Mumford & Sons
Friday 14th August 2009 – SOMA Night (Black Dog Live + TBC)
Saturday 15th August 2009 – Young Fathers + Unicorn Kid (joint headliners)
Tuesday 18th August 2009 – Foy Vance
Sunday 23rd August 2009 – Your Sound Showcase
Saturday 27th August 2009 – Malcolm Middleton
Sunday 28th August 2009 – Frank Turner (pictured top)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us