The Cribs / September and October 2009 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 12th May 2009 at 9:40 pm
 

Ahh, The Cribs. The bands band, things really took off for them in 2008, and now they’re locked up in Los Angeles with their new guitarist Johnny Marr recording a new album.

To celebrate, they’ll be touring throughout the end of September and first half of October.

Tickets for all of the below dates go on sale at 9am on Friday, 15th May. Catch the guys at:

Thursday 24th September 2009 – Norwich UEA
Friday 25th September 2009 – Cambridge Junction
Saturday 26th September 2009 – Liverpool Academy
Monday 28th September 2009 – Hull University
Tuesday 29th September 2009 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Wednesday 30th September 2009 – Newcastle University
Friday 2nd October 2009 – Manchester Apollo
Saturday 3rd October 2009 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Sunday 4th October 2009 – Leeds Academy
Tuesday 6th October 2009 – Exeter Lemon Grove
Wednesday 7th October 2009 – Southampton Guildhall
Thursday 8th October 2009 – Leamington Spa Assembly Rooms
Saturday 10th October 2009 – Bristol Anson Rooms
Thursday 15th October 2009 – London HMV Forum

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

[…] The Cribs have announced four of their biggest headlining shows to date in December. These follow on from their September and October tour. […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us