Bloc Party / October 2009 UK Tour

By on Monday, 2nd February 2009 at 3:43 pm
 

Bloc Party (new promo pic)Fresh off their UK Tour which ended last night in style at Wolverhampton, Bloc Party have announced a brand new tour for October, which they have christened “Bloctober”. Genius.

Tickets go on sale on Friday morning (6th February) at 9am.

Catch the lads at:

Friday 2nd October 2009 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Saturday 3rd October 2009 – Edinburgh Picture House
Sunday 4th October 2009 – Inverness Iron Works
Tuesday 6th October 2009 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Wednesday 7th October 2009 – Dunfermline Alhambra
Thursday 8th October 2009 – Hull City Hall
Saturday 10th October 2009 – Sheffield Academy
Sunday 11th October 2009 – Leeds Academy
Monday 12th October 2009 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Wednesday 14th October 2009 – Stoke Victoria Hall
Thursday 15th October 2009 – Birmingham Academy
Friday 16th October 2009 – Newport Centre
Sunday 18th October 2009 – Llandudno Arena
Monday 19th October 2009 – Liverpool University
Tuesday 20th October 2009 – Bristol Academy
Thursday 22nd October 2009 – Truro Hall for Cornwall
Friday 23rd October 2009 – Plymouth Pavillion
Saturday 24th October 2009 – Brighton Centre
Monday 26th October 2009 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Tuesday 27th October 2009 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wednesday 28th October 2009 – Nottingham Rock City
Friday 30th October 2009 – Reading Rivermead
Saturday 31st October 2009 – Bournemouth Bic

needtickets.com logoTo find tickets, we suggest you try using Needtickets. Needtickets.com offers you the most comprehensive ticket service in the UK. With one click you can search every nationwide online ticket agent and as a result you can find tickets for any live music event that can be booked online. Every ticket is 100% guaranteed as Needtickets.com only offers links to official agents.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

5:57 pm
19th April 2009

who’s supporting?

9:35 pm
8th June 2009

The Grammatics

12:57 pm
14th June 2009

I heard hadouken?

4:33 pm
5th October 2009

Im excited 😀
im goin to see em on thursday! 😀

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy