Pete Doherty / March 2009 UK Tour

By on Sunday, 18th January 2009 at 9:43 pm
 

Pete Doherty (side)Pete Doherty is back in the public eye, getting ready to release a solo album in a matter of weeks. Along with the new album comes the obligitary tour (below), and documentary (in the post below).

The two week jaunt sees him playing some sizeable venues, however, as ever, the question is: how many of these shows will he actually turn up to?

Tickets go on sale at some point this week – I’ve seen some saying Wednesday (21st January) and others saying Friday (23rd January). Either way it’s somepoint this week!

Catch Pete Doherty at:

Friday 13th March 2009 – Cardiff Uni
Sunday 15th March 2009 – Southampton Guildhall
Monday 16th March 2009 – Norwich UEA
Tuesday 17th March 2009 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Wednesday 18th March 2009 – Nottingham Rock City
Thursday 19th March 2009 – Brighton Dome
Friday 20th March 2009 – Folkestone Leas Cliff
Monday 23rd March 2009 – Leeds Academy
Tuesday 24th March 2009 – Birmingham Academy
Wednesday 25th March 2009 – Grimsby Auditorium
Thursday 26th March 2009 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 27th March 2009 – Edinburgh Picture House

needtickets.com logoTo find tickets, we suggest you try using Needtickets. Needtickets.com offers you the most comprehensive ticket service in the UK. With one click you can search every nationwide online ticket agent and as a result you can find tickets for any live music event that can be booked online. Every ticket is 100% guaranteed as Needtickets.com only offers links to official agents.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us