Johnny Flynn / October UK Tour

By on Thursday, 24th July 2008 at 7:51 pm
 

You may not know that much about him at the moment, but mark my words, Johnny Flynn could be about to do a Laura Marling on us and get all massive with his brand of folk-pop. For a good introduction to the guy, pop on over to the Times online, who have a great introductory piece on him.

He’s just announced his biggest tour to date, playing the below dates. Tickets are on sale now, priced around £8 for each date I think.

Friday 17th October – Glasgow Nice n Sleazy’s
Saturday 18th October – Leeds Holy Trinity
Sunday 19th October – Manchester Matt & Phreds
Tuesday 21st October – Birmingham Bar Academy
Wednesday 22nd October – Nottingham Bodega Social
Thursday 23rd October – Bristol Cooler
Saturday 25th October – Reading Oakford Social
Sunday 26th October – Norwich Arts Centre
Tuesday 28th October – Southampton Joiners
Wednesday 29th October – Brighton Hanbury Club
Thursday 30th October – London Scala

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us