Will Young / November + December 2008 UK tour

By on Monday, 30th June 2008 at 6:02 pm
 

Will YoungFormer Pop Idol, Will Young has announced a new tour for November and December around the UK’s theatres.

The tour comes in support of Young’s forthcoming album, ‘Let It Go’, released on Monday 29th September. Tickets for the tour go on sale this Friday, 4th July at 9am.

Sunday 16th November – Newcastle City Hall
Monday 17th November – Harrogate International Centre
Tuesday 18th November – Liverpool Philharmonic
Thursday 20th November – Glasgow Roayal Concert Hall
Sunday 23rd November – Manchester Apollo
Tuesday 25th November – Sheffield City Hall
Thursday 27th November – Oxford New Theatre
Friday 28th November – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Sunday 30th November – Portsmouth Guildhall
Monday 1st December – Bristol Colston Hall
Wednesday 3rd December – Ipswich Regent Theatre
Thursday 4th December – Brighton Dome
Friday 5th December – Cardiff St. David’s Hall
Sunday 7th December – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Tuesday 9th December – Plymouth Pavillions
Thursday 11th December – Bournemouth International Centre
Friday 12th December – London Roundhouse

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

6:02 pm
12th December 2008

Hi Ya We saw Will at the BIC on Thursday and he was brilliant – did not disappoint at all. It is great to see that he remains unspoilt and appears to just love what he is currently doing. We had to travel from Portsmouth to Bournemouth as the small allocation given to Portsmouth was quickly sold out. I then had the option of buying tickets from ticketmaster etc as double the cost of the actual seat price – RIP OFF. It was worth the trek to Bournemouth. My hubby and I took our 13 yr old niece too, who loves Will’s music. The only downside was that the BIC spotlights kept bouncing off of the drummers shiny metallic large drum. This was so distracting that we had to keep our eyes closed a lot of the time and ended up with a bit of a headache. Anyway. we had a lovely time and we want some of those fab musical
gloves. Thanks Will – we hope that you keep making music as long as you continue to love it!!

We do hope that you find someone special soon – you deserve it.

Love Larraine, Keith and Emily

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us