Ida Maria / May UK Tour

By on Thursday, 3rd April 2008 at 4:45 pm
 

Ida MariaIf I’m honest, I don’t know much about Ida Maria. I know what you’re thinking – Phil doesn’t know much about some rising stars, does he? Well, I can’t stay up to date with all your favourite acts, I just pass on the news that they’re on tour! So forgive my negligence. Though she is rather hot, agree?

Anyway, catch the Scandanavian star’s debut UK headline tour at the following dates. Tickets are £6.50 for most dates, with the exception of Brighton (unsure of ticket prices) and London (£7.50). Tickets are on sale now.

Friday 9th May – Carlisle Brick Yard
Saturday 10th May – Middlesbrough Empire
Sunday 11th May – Aberdeen Tunnels
Thursday 15th and Friday 16th May – Brighton Great Escape Festival
Monday 19th May – Leeds Cockpit
Tuesday 20th May – Oxford Jericho Tavern
Wednesday 21st May – London Kings College
Saturday 24th May – Bristol Dot-To-Dot Festival
Sunday 25th May – Nottingham Dot-To-Dot Festival
Tuesday 27th May – Birmingham Glee Club
Thursday 29th May – Sheffield Foundry
Saturday 31st May – Manchester Academy 3
Sunday 1st June – Glasgow King Tuts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us