Ben Folds / June + July UK Dates

By on Tuesday, 8th April 2008 at 11:21 pm
 

Ben FoldsOne of my favourite ever artists, Mr. Ben Folds has (thankfully) announced a string of UK shows for the summer, in between the major European festivals.

Tickets go on presale for his headlining shows today (Wednesday 9th April) at 9am from here, and on general sale on Friday (11th April) at 9am.

PLEASE NOTE: The Bristol date has just been changed from Monday 7th July to Sunday 13th July.

Tuesday 24th June – Newcastle Academy
Wednesday 25th June – London Shepherds Bush Empire
Friday 27th June – Glastonbury Festival
Tuesday 8th July – Sheffield Academy
Wednesday 9th July – Liverpool Academy
Friday 11th July – Oxegen Festival
Saturday 12th July – T in the Park
Sunday 13th July – Bristol Aademy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us