Architecture In Helsinki / September tour

By on Friday, 3rd August 2007 at 12:02 pm
 

Architecture In HelsinkiArchitecture in Helsinki have finished announcing tour dates for their early September jaunt around the UK in support of their new album “Places Like This”.

The Aussies have been to the UK a few times and have some big fans of their indie electro dance chaos. I must admit that I have recently fallen in love with their first and second albums, however their recent effort has left me feeling distinctly underwhelmed.

They’ll call at:

Tuesday 4th September – Bristol Thekla Social
Wednesday 5th September – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 6th September – Manchester Academy 3
Friday 7th September – Isle of Wight Bestival
Monday 10th September – London Koko
Tuesday 11th September – Sheffield Plug
Wednesday 12th September – Reading Fez Club
Thursday 13th September – Kingston Upon Thames New Slang At The Works
Friday 14th September – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Saturday 15th September – Dorset End Of The Road Festival
Sunday 16th September – Brighton Concorde 2

All tickets are on sale now I believe.

Architecture In HelsinkiHeart It Races
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us