New Pornographers – Challengers CD cover and tracklisting

By on Saturday, 2nd June 2007 at 6:54 pm

New Pornographers - ChallengersAs I mentioned a few days ago, The New Pornographers have been slowly giving us more and more information about their new album, Challengers.

They’ve now given us a track off the CD, the cover and a tracklisting, though as I’ve previously mentioned I don’t see much point in pre releasing tracklistings before we’ve got the tracks. As for the album art I must say I’m a bit disappointed with. It just seems like something they’ve scribbled down whilst on the bus between gigs whilst stoned off their faces – I might be altogether wrong however, or it might grow on me – whatever its all about the music, is it not?

The tracklisting is:

01 My Rights Versus Yours
02 All the Old Showstoppers
03 Challengers
04 Myriad Harbour
05 All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth
06 Failsafe
07 Unguided
08 Entering White Cecilia
09 Go Places
10 Mutiny, I Promise You
11 Adventures in Solitude
12 The Spirit of Giving

Tags: , , ,

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us