Decemberists on new tour

By on Wednesday, 25th April 2007 at 3:23 pm
 

I’m not quite sure when this was announced, but The Decemberists have announced that they are playing a new tour in the autumn around the UK and Dublin. Its a two week marathon it seems, and I’m quite gutted that I’m not going to be here then.

They play:

Royal Festival Hall, London – Tuesday 2nd October
The Junction, Cambridge – Wednesday 3rd October
Wulfrun Hall, Wolverhampton – Friday 5th October
Anson Rooms, Bristol – Saturday 6th October
Zodiac, Oxford – Sunday 7th October
Vicar Street Dublin – Tuesday 9th October
Carling Academy Liverpool – Wednesday 10th October
Carling Academy Newcastle – Thursday 11th October
Carling Academy Glasgow – Friday 12th October
Leeds Metropolitan University – Saturday 13th October

Tickets available from See tickets apart from the London date and the Dublin date.

Tags:

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us