SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

The Script / March 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 8th October 2012 at 9:30 am
 

The Script, who have just released their third album ‘#3′ on Epic (review here), will be doing a UK and Irish arena tour in March 2013. Tickets are on sale now.

Friday 1st March 2013 – Dublin O2
Monday 4th March 2013 – Belfast Odyssey
Friday 8th March 2013 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Sunday 10th March 2013 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Tuesday 12th March 2013 – Glasgow SECC (sold out)
Wednesday 13th March 2013 – Aberdeen AECC
Friday 15th March 2013 – Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Saturday 16th March 2013 – Birmingham LG Arena
Sunday 17th March 2013 – Manchester Arena
Tuesday 19th March 2013 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Wednesday 20th March 2013 – Brighton Centre (added 23/10/2012)
Saturday 23rd March 2013 – London O2

 

Glasvegas / December 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 8th October 2012 at 9:00 am
 

After appearing at Camden Crawl this year, Glasvegas are hitting the touring circuit again this winter. They’ll be touring the UK in December (though mostly in Scotland). Tickets are on sale now.

Sunday 2nd December 2012 – Manchester Academy
Monday 3rd December 2012 – Newcastle Academy
Wednesday 5th December 2012 – Inverness Ironworks
Thursday 6th December 2012 – Aberdeen Garage
Saturday 8th December 2012 – Glasgow Garage
Sunday 9th December 2012 – Dundee Fat Sam’s
Monday 10th December 2012 – Dumfries Venue

 

Jake Bugg / February 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 1st October 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Jake Bugg and his ‘Two Fingers’ (don’t worry, they’re not at you; watch the video at the end of this post) will be out on tour in the UK and Ireland next February. Tickets are on sale now.

Bugg’s self-titled debut album is out the 15th of October on Mercury.

Saturday 2nd February 2013 – Sheffield Academy
Sunday 3rd February 2013 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Monday 4th February 2013 – Leeds Academy
Tuesday 5th February 2013 – Newcastle Academy
Thursday 7th February 2013 – Edinburgh Liquid Room
Friday 8th February 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Saturday 9th February 2013 – Belfast Mandela Hall
Sunday 10th February 2013 – Dublin Academy
Tuesday 12th February 2013 – Liverpool Academy
Wednesday 13th February 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
Thursday 14th February 2013 – Manchester Academy
Friday 15th February 2013 – Nottingham Rock City
Sunday 17th February 2013 – Norwich UEA
Monday 18th February 2013 – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 19th February 2013 – Birmingham Institute
Thursday 21st February 2013 – Northampton Roadmenders
Friday 22nd February 2013 – Cardiff Solus
Saturday 23rd February 2013 – Yeovil Westlands
Monday 25th February 2013 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 26th February 2013 – Southampton Guildhall
Wednesday 27th February 2013 – London Shepherds Bush

YouTube Preview Image
 

Mumford and Sons / November and December 2012 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 25th September 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Mumford and Sons will be bringing their frenetic live show to UK clubs in November and arenas in the UK and Ireland in December. All November theatre shows are priced at £23.50. All December arena shows are priced at £29.50, except London at £32.50/£29.50. Tickets go on sale this Friday (28 September) at 9 AM on Mumford’s official Web site.

My review of their latest album ‘Babel’, now out on Gentlemen of the Road / Island, can be read here.

Wednesday 21st November 2012 – Torquay Princess Theatre
Thursday 22nd November 2012 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Friday 23rd November 2012 – Ipswich Regent Theatre
Sunday 25th November 2012 – Dundee Caird Hall
Monday 26th November 2012 – Carlisle Sands Centre
Tuesday 27th November 2012 – Llandudno Venue Cymru
Tuesday 4th December 2012 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Wednesday 5th December 2012 – Glasgow SECC
Friday 7th December 2012 – Birmingham LG Arena
Monday 10th December 2012 – Manchester Arena
Tuesday 11th December 2012 – London O2
Thursday 13th December 2012 – Cardiff CIA
Saturday 15th December 2012 – Belfast Odyssey Arena
Sunday 16th December 2012 – Dublin O2

 

The xx / December 2012 English Tour

 
By on Friday, 21st September 2012 at 9:30 am
 

The xx will be on tour in England in December. Tickets are on sale now.

Read Cheryl’s review of their second album ‘Coexist’ here.

Thursday 6th December 2012 – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 11th December 2012 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Wednesday 12th December 2012 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Friday 14th December 2012 – Bristol Colston Hall
Sunday 16th December 2012 – London Brixton Academy

 

Plan B / February 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 21st September 2012 at 8:30 am
 

2012 Mercury Prize nominated artist Plan B will be hitting UK arenas in February 2013. Tickets are available now.

Friday 1st February 2013 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Saturday 2nd February 2013 – Manchester Arena
Monday 4th February 2013 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday 5th February 2013 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Thursday 7th February 2013 – Bournemouth International Centre
Friday 8th February 2013 – Birmingham LG Arena at the NEC
Saturday 9th February 2013 – London O2
Monday 11th February 2013 – Brighton Centre
Tuesday 12th February 2013 – Plymouth Pavilion
Thursday 14th February 2013 – Glasgow SECC
Friday 15th February 2013 – Aberdeen Exhibition Centre

 
Page 23 of 85« First...10...212223242526...3040...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us