SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Live Gig Video (and more!): Lower Than Atlantis perform new song ‘Ain’t No Friend’ at Dalston Shacklewell Arms for Xperia Access Live + single ‘Here We Go’ promo

 
By on Friday, 25th July 2014 at 4:00 pm
 

Watford rockers Lower Than Atlantis have just released this live video of them performing new track ‘Ain’t No Friend’ live. It was filmed at a special Xperia Access Live show in June that also starred Klaxons. The track appears on the band’s self-titled yet third album ‘Lower Than Atlantis’, which will drop on the 29th of September on Easy Life/ Sony Red. Watch the performance below.

Also included below (the more!) is the promo video for ‘Here We Go’, the LP’s lead single out this week. The group are currently in the midst of a UK tour; all the details are this way.

YouTube Preview Image YouTube Preview Image
 

Lower Than Atlantis / July 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 3rd June 2014 at 8:30 am
 

Lower Than Atlantis will be pretty busy the second half of July: they’re going on a massive UK tour. A fan presale has already begun on the band’s official Web site, but the general sale commences at 9 AM Friday the 6th of June.

Their next album will be self-titled – this is confusing, especially for a band who has been around for a while – and will be out on the 29th of September.

Tuesday 15th July 2014 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Wednesday 16th July 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Thursday 17th July 2014 – Newcastle Cluny
Friday 18th July 2014 – York Fibbers
Sunday 20th July 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Monday 21st July 2014 – Hull Fruit
Tuesday 22nd July 2014 – Nottingham Rock City
Wednesday 23rd July 2014 – Stoke Sugarmill
Thursday 24th July 2014 – Birmingham Temple
Friday 25th July 2014 – Gloucester Guildhall
Sunday 27th July 2014 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Monday 28th July 2014 – Bristol Fleece
Tuesday 29th July 2014 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 30th July 2014 – Norwich Epic Studios
Thursday 31st July 2014 – London Dingwalls

 

Live Gig Video: Lower Than Atlantis play ‘Deadliest Catch’ at Nottingham Spanky Van Dykes on Dr. Martens’ #STANDFORSOMETHING Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 26th November 2013 at 4:00 pm
 

Lower Than Atlantis turned up for the last date of this year’s Dr. Martens’ #STANDFORSOMETHING Tour, stopping in Nottingham earlier this month. At Spanky Van Dykes (what’s a name for a venue, eh?) on Goldsmith Road in Notts, the band held court in front of a raucous group of punters and played fan favourite ‘Deadliest Catch’. Watch it below.

YouTube Preview Image
 

Video of the Moment #1182: Lower Than Atlantis

 
By on Saturday, 20th April 2013 at 10:00 am
 

The new promo video from Lower Than Atlantis is for ‘Something Better Came Along’, the third single from their major label debut album ‘Changing Tune’. If you’ve ever fancied rocking out in a carriage in the underground…well, just watch it below. Also below is a list of their headlining tour dates this month across the UK.

YouTube Preview Image

Sunday 14th April 2013 – Dublin Academy
Tuesday 16th April 2013 – Cardiff Solus
Wednesday 17th April 2013 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Thursday 18th April 2013 – Manchester Academy 2
Friday 19th April 2013 – Glasgow QMU
Saturday 20th April 2013 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Sunday 21st April 2013 – Yeovil Westland Leisure Complex
Tuesday 23rd April 2013 – Norwich Waterfront
Wednesday 24th April 2013 – Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Thursday 25th April 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 

Video of the Moment #1091: Lower Than Atlantis

 
By on Saturday, 12th January 2013 at 10:00 am
 

It appears that 2013 is the year for promo videos with parental advisory notices. Or at least January will be known for them. Lower Than Atlantis‘ latest video for ‘Go On Strike’ fits in this category. Part performance, part schoolkid gesture laden, watch it below in all its third finger glory.

YouTube Preview Image
 

Lower Than Atlantis / April 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 4th December 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Lower Than Atlantis have announced a new headlining tour of the UK and Ireland for next April. Tickets are on sale now. Below the tour dates is an embed of their festive video for their new holiday single ‘Merry Christmas (Wherever You Are)’ now available on iTunes.

Sunday 14th April 2013 – Dublin Academy
Tuesday 16th April 2013 – Cardiff Solus
Wednesday 17th April 2013 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Thursday 18th April 2013 – Manchester Academy 2
Friday 19th April 2013 – Glasgow QMU
Saturday 20th April 2013 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Sunday 21st April 2013 – Yeovil Westland Leisure Complex
Tuesday 23rd April 2013 – Norwich Waterfront
Wednesday 24th April 2013 – Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Thursday 25th April 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 212
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us