SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Bryan Ferry Benefit Show (Disasters Emergency Committee Philippines Typhoon Appeal) / November 2013

 
By on Monday, 18th November 2013 at 3:30 pm
 

Roxy Music frontman and musical renaissance man Bryan Ferry has announced he and his band will be adding on an additional tour date in London in aid of the victims of Typhoon Haiyan that struck the island nation earlier this month. The show will take place at Shepherds Bush Empire on Saturday the 30th of November and will aid the Disasters Emergency Committee Philippines Typhoon Appeal in helping people in the devastated country. The presale for tickets begins tomorrow, Tuesday the 19th of November, at 9 AM here.

 

Video of the Moment #1383: Phildel

 
By on Saturday, 16th November 2013 at 10:00 am
 

Female singer/songwriter Phildel, who Carrie wrote about in a Bands to Watch this past spring, has a new video for ‘Comfort Me’. The song features on Phildel’s forthcoming EP ‘The Glass Ghost’, to be released on the 3rd of December.

Catch Phildel on tour on her UK dates in December below.

YouTube Preview Image

Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Glasgow CCA
Thursday 5th December 2013 – Manchester Sacred Trinity Church
Friday 6th December 2013 – London St Giles in the Fields

 

Foy Vance / November and December 2013 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 15th November 2013 at 2:00 pm
 

Northern Ireland Music Prize winner Foy Vance has just completed a string of shows in America and is set to embark on a full tour of the UK and Ireland. Following the dates listed below, Vance will play a short series of gigs in Europe (see his Web site for information on European dates). Tickets for the UK and Irish shows are available now, with the exception of the Belfast date, which is sold out.

Sunday 17th November 2013 – York Duchess
Monday 18th November 2013 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach*
Tuesday 19th November 2013 – Norwich Arts Centre*
Thursday 21st November 2013 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Friday 22nd November 2013 – Liverpool Epstein Theatre*
Saturday 23rd November 2013 – Manchester Gorilla
Sunday 24th November 2013 – Nottingham Bodega*
Wednesday 27th November 2013 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 28th November 2013 – London Koko*
Friday 29th November 2013 – Sheffield Leadmill
Saturday 30th November 2013 – Dundee Non Zero’s
Monday 2nd December 2013 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Tuesday 3rd December 2013 – Stirling Tollbooth
Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Friday 6th December 2013 – Galway Roisin Dubh
Saturday 7th December 2013 – Dublin Whelan’s
Sunday 8th December 2013 – Londonderry Sandino’s
Monday 9th December 2013 – Belfast Limelight (sold out)

* with Rams’ Pocket Radio

 

Katy B / March 2014 English Tour

 
By on Thursday, 14th November 2013 at 9:30 am
 

Katy B has revealed she will be playing a string of dates in March 2014. Tickets are on sale tomorrow (Friday the 15th of November) at 9 AM.

Katy’s next single ‘Crying for No Reason’ can be streamed below; her second album ‘Little Red’ is scheduled to drop in February.

Tuesday 25th March 2014 – Brighton Concorde 2
Wednesday 26th March 2014 – London Koko
Thursday 27th March 2014 – Oxford Academy 2
Friday 28th March 2014 – Birmingham Institute Library
Saturday 29th March 2014 – Manchester Academy 2

 

Deaf Havana / April 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 14th November 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Pop punk rockers Deaf Havana will be touring the UK in April 2014. Tickets go on sale tomorrow, Friday the 15th of November, at 9 AM.

Tuesday 1st April 2014 – Norwich UEA
Thursday 3rd April 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 4th April 2014 – Leeds Academy
Saturday 5th April 2014 – Manchester Academy
Monday 7th April 2014 – Glasgow ABC
Thursday 10th April 2014 – London Clapham Grand
Sunday 13th April 2014 – Oxford Academy
Monday 14th April 2014 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Tuesday 15th April 2014 – Cardiff Great Hall
Wednesday 17th April 2014 – Brighton Concorde 2

 

Shearwater / April and May 2014 English Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 13th November 2013 at 9:30 am
 

American band Shearwater have announced a four-date tour for England for April and May next year. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for the band’s cover of Xiu Xiu’s ‘I Luv The Valley OH!’ below; this version features on ‘Fellow Travelers’, Shearwater’s new collection of reinventions and collaborations with artists they’ve toured with over the years; their new album is due out the 25th of November.

Wednesday 30th April 2014 – London XOYO
Thursday 1st May 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Friday 2nd May 2014 – Bristol Fleece
Saturday 3rd May 2014 – Brighton Haunt

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 9 of 226« First...789101112...2030...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us