SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

The Courteeners / October and November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 25th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Manchester indie rockers the Courteeners have recently announced a lengthy tour of the UK for this autumn in support of their fourth album ‘Concrete Love’ (reviewed here by our own editor Mary). The band will also appear at the Reading and Leeds Festivals this weekend. Tickets for the following headline dates go on sale Friday the 29th of August at 9 AM.

All of TGTF’s coverage on the Mancunians is here.

Monday 27th October 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Thursday 30th October 2014 – Dumfermline Alhambra
Friday 31st October 2014 – Glasgow Barrowland
Monday 3rd November 2014 – Blackburn King Georges Hall
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Oxford Academy
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 7th November 2014 – London Brixton Academy
Sunday 9th November 2014 – Hull University
Monday 10th November 2014 – Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 11th November 2014 – Leeds Academy
Thursday 13th November 2014 – Bristol Academy
Friday 14th November 2014 – Southampton Guildhall
Saturday 15th November 2014 – Leicester Academy
Monday 17th November 2014 – Cardiff University Solus
Tuesday 18th November 2014 – Cambridge Junction
Thursday 20th November 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Friday 21st November 2014 – Liverpool Echo Arena

 

Southern / September, October and November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 22nd August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Northern Irish transplants Southern will follow their upcoming appearances at the Reading and Leeds Festivals with a full headline tour of the UK this autumn. They will take a brief mid-tour break in October to support Jake Bugg on his Dublin and Belfast dates (find the complete details of Bugg’s tour here). Southern’s new single ‘Where I Want to Be’ is out now courtesy of Marathon Artists. You can listen to the official audio of that track below the tour date listing, and for more on Southern, check out our recent Bands to Watch feature on them.

Saturday 27th September 2014 – Southampton Lennons
Sunday 28th September 2014 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Monday 29th September 2014 – Coventry Kasbah
Wednesday 1st October 2014 – Reading Oakford Social Club
Thursday 2nd October 2014 – Bournemouth 60 Million Postcards
Friday 3rd October 2014 – Banbury Also Known As
Saturday 4th October 2014 – Bristol Birdcage
Monday 6th October 2014 – Oxford Academy
Tuesday 7th October 2014 – Brighton Green Door Store
Wednesday 8th October 2014 – Sheffield Leadmill
Friday 10th October 2014 – Stockton-on-Tees Ku Bar
Saturday 11th October 2014 – Wakefield Hop
Sunday 12th October 2014 – Glasgow Nice N Sleazy
Monday 13th October 2014 – Dublin Olympia Theatre (supporting Jake Bugg)
Tuesday 14th October 2014 – Dublin Olympia Theatre (supporting Jake Bugg)
Thursday 16th October 2014 – Belfast Odyssey (supporting Jake Bugg)
Friday 17th October 2014 – Leeds Cockpit
Saturday 18th October 2014 – Sunderland Independent
Sunday 19th October 2014 – Newcastle Think Tank
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – London Barfly
Friday 21st November 2014 – Manchester Victoria Warehouse (Whiskey Sessions)

YouTube Preview Image
 

The Heartbreaks / November 2014 English Tour

 
By on Friday, 22nd August 2014 at 8:15 am
 

Morecambe indie-pop quartet The Heartbreaks will hit the road for a short tour of England this November. Their most recent album ‘We May Yet Stand A Chance’ is out now. Tickets for the following shows are already on sale.

Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Leeds Oporto
Wednesday 5th November 2014 – London Lexington
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Saturday 8th November 2014 – Liverpool East Village Arts Club
Friday 28th November 2014 – Nottingham Bodega

 

Lily Allen / November and December 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 21st August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Pop diva Lily Allen will follow her summer appearances at Glastonbury and V Festival with a winter tour of the UK, which will culminate in a headline date at Edinburgh’s Hogmanay Concert in the Gardens on the 31st of December. Allen will spend September and October touring in America leading up to her UK dates; full tour information can be found on her official Web site. Check out our recent feature of Allen performing her recent single ‘As Long As I Got You’ at Glastonbury right here.

Tickets for the following shows will be on sale beginning tomorrow, Friday the 22nd of August, at 9 AM.

Saturday 22nd November 2014 – Glasgow Academy
Sunday 23rd November 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Tuesday 25th November 2014 – Manchester Apollo
Wednesday 26th November 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Thursday 27th November 2014 – Brighton Centre
Saturday 29th November 2014 – Plymouth Pavilions
Sunday 30th November 2014 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Friday 12th December 2014 – London Brixton Academy
Wednesday 31st December 2014 – Edinburgh Hogmanay Concert in the Gardens

 

Example / October and November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 21st August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Dance-rap-rock star Example is set to bring his multi-faceted live show on a lengthy 26-stop tour of the UK this autumn, following the release of his upcoming single ’10 Million People’, due out on the 5th of October. The new track is taken from Example’s recent Top Ten album ‘Live Life Living’, which was reviewed here by our David back in July.

Tickets for the following shows go on sale this Friday, the 22nd of August, at 9 AM.

Friday 17th October 2014 – Llandudno North Wales Arena
Saturday 18th October 2014 – Stoke-on-Trent Victoria Hall
Sunday 19th October 2014 – Grimsby Auditorium
Tuesday 21st October 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – Carlisle Sands Centre
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – York Barbican
Saturday 25th October 2014 – Leeds Academy
Sunday 26th October 2014 – Bath Pavilion
Monday 27th October 2014 – Bournemouth Academy
Wednesday 29th October 2014 – Newport Centre
Thursday 30th October 2014 – Plymouth Pavilion
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Monday 3rd November 2014 – Margate Winter Gardens
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Thuursday 6th November 2014 – Eastbourne Winter Gardens
Friday 7th November 2014 – Nottingham Rock City
Saturday 8th November 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Monday 10th November 2014 – Leicester Academy
Tuesday 11th November 2014 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Thursday 13th November 2014 – London Brixton Academy
Monday 17th November 2014 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 18th November 2014 – Norwich UEA
Wednesday 19th November 2014 – Liverpool University Mountford Hall
Friday 21st November 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Sunday 23rd November 2014 – Hull City Hall
Tuesday 25th November 2014 – Glasgow Barrowland
Thursday 27th November 2014 – Manchester Apollo

 

Jake Bugg / October 2014 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 20th August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Never one to rest on his laurels, Jake Bugg has been keeping a busy live touring schedule. The rebellious troubadour will perform at the Reading and Leeds Festivals this coming weekend, followed by festivals in America and Spain to round out the summer. He is scheduled to appear at the Ryder Cup Gala Concert in Glasgow on the 24th of September before the start of his October headline tour, which includes two dates each at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall and Dublin’s Olympia Theatre. Tickets for the following shows are on sale now.

Sunday 5th October 2014 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Monday 6th October 2014 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Tuesday 7th October 2014 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Thursday 9th October 2014 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Sunday 12th October 2014 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Monday 13th October 2014 – Dublin Olympia Theatre
Tuesday 14th October 2014 – Dublin Olympia Theatre
Thursday 16th October 2014 – Belfast Odyssey Arena
Saturday 18th October 2014 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Monday 20th October 2014 – Hull Bridlington Spa
Tuesday 21st October 2014 – London Alexandra Palace

 
Page 5 of 245« First...345678...2030...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us