SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Black Rivers / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 12th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

In a move that might put the final nail in the coffin of Doves, the band who wrote the song that gave TGTF our name, Jez and Andy Williams have announced their new project Black Rivers with a new single called ‘The Ship’ and a short list of UK tour dates for this October. Tickets for the following shows will be available starting this Friday, the 15th of August, at 9 AM.

Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – London Oslo
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – Manchester Gorilla
Saturday 25th October 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Sunday 26th October 2014 – Leeds Belgrave Hall

 

We Were Promised Jetpacks / September and October 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 8th August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Scottish five-piece We Were Promised Jetpacks have just announced a September tour of Ireland and the UK, to be followed by a handful of European dates and an already sold out October show at the Lexington in London. A complete list of upcoming dates can be found at the band’s Web site. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Thursday 11th September 2014 – Cork Cyprus Avenue
Friday 12th September 2014 – Belfast Limelight
Saturday 13th September 2014 – Derry Nerve Centre
Sunday 14th September 2014 – Dublin Whelan’s
Wednesday 17th September 2014 – Aberdeen Garage
Thursday 18th September 2014 – Dundee Non-Zero’s
Friday 19th September 2014 – Edinburgh Caves
Saturday 20th September 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Sunday 21st September 2014 – Brighton Bermuda Triangle
Wednesday 8th October 2014 – London Lexington (sold out)

 

Erland and the Carnival / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 8th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Erland and the Carnival have just announced a list of UK tour dates to follow the late August release of their third album ‘Closing Time’, out the 25th of August on Full Time Hobby. Mary recently featured the video for the album’s delicately beautiful first single ‘Quiet Love’. Tickets for the following tour dates are available now.

Nonday 13th October 2014 – Glasgow Broadcast
Tuesday 14th October 2014 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Wednesday 15th October 2014 – Oxford Jericho
Thursday 16th October 2014 – Leicester Musician
Friday 17th October 2014 – London Southbank Purcell Room

 

Twin Atlantic / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Glaswegian rockers Twin Atlantic have announced the upcoming release of their new album ‘Great Divide’ for the 18th of August on Red Bull Records. The album release will be followed by an 11-date tour of the UK, including a show at the Roundhouse in London. Tickets for the following dates will go on sale this Friday, the 8th of August, at 9 AM. Below the tour dates, watch the video for the anthemic single ‘Brothers and Sisters’.

Thursday 23rd October 2014 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Friday 24th October 2014 – Glasgow Barrowland
Monday 27th October 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – Manchester Academy
Wednesday 29th October 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Thursday 30th October 2014 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Saturday 1st November 2014 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Cardiff University Solus
Monday 3rd November 2014 – London Roundhouse
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Southampton Guildhall
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Cambridge Junction

YouTube Preview Image
 

Prides / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Glasgow synth pop trio Prides have just announced their first ever headline tour of the UK, with English dates for this October and finishing with a hometown show just before the end of the year. Tickets for the following shows go on sale this Friday the 8th of August at 9 AM, or you can sign up to the band’s e-mail list to access the pre-sale that started yesterday, Wednesday the 6th of August. Below the tour dates, take a listen to Prides’ latest single ‘I Should Know You Better’.

Friday 17th October 2014 – Liverpool Kazimier
Monday 20th October 2014 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Tuesday 21st October 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – London Barfly
Friday 24th October 2014 – Bristol Old Bookshop
Saturday 6th December – Glasgow Oran Mor

 

Live Gig Video: Glass Animals perform ‘Black Mambo’ at London Meltdown Festival

 
By on Wednesday, 6th August 2014 at 4:00 pm
 

Glass Animals were one of the bands chosen to perform at this year’s Meltdown Festival, curated in 2014 by UNKLE‘s James Lavelle. The annual event in London takes place at the Southbank Centre and back in June, the Oxford band’s appearance had the distinction of having the most jungle-y backdrop of their career so far, with indoor lush vegetation to set the mood, along with the usual requisite fog and strobes seen at their shows.

Although they had to cut their set short due to parts of the ceiling coming down in the middle of their set (personally, I suspect the vibrations from the bass line of ‘Toes’ from their debut album ‘Zaba’ to have been the culprit), their performance of ‘Black Mambo’ from the night of 18 June has been committed to video, as shared by American entertainment magazine Entertainment Weekly yesterday. (They’re doing pretty well stateside.) Watch the letterbox-y presentation, filmed by Georgio Testi, below.

Catch Glass Animals on tour in the UK in October.

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 3 of 240123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us