SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

San Fermin / May 2014 English Tour

 
By on Friday, 7th February 2014 at 8:00 am
 

NYC musical collective San Fermin are headed to England for a string of dates in May. They will also appear at Live at Leeds on the Saturday for the first May bank holiday. Tickets for the individual gigs are on sale at 9 AM today (Friday the 7th of February).

Saturday 3rd May 2014 – Live at Leeds
Sunday 4th May 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Tuesday 6th May 2014 – Newcastle Think Tank
Wednesday 7th May 2014 – London Village Underground
Thursday 8th May 2014 – Cambridge Portland Arms

 

Wolf Alice / May 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 4th February 2014 at 9:00 am
 

London quartet Wolf Alice have just announced a May 2014 tour of the UK, to follow their appearance at SXSW 2014 in March. Tour dates include festival appearances at Liverpool Sound City, Live at Leeds, and Stockton’s Sunday Live the first May bank holiday, as well as the band’s largest headline show to date at London Scala on the 28th of May. Wolf Alice will be joined by Superfood on all dates except on 12th of May. Tickets will go on sale Wednesday the 5th February at 9 AM.

The band’s EP ‘Blush’ is out now on Chess Club Records. Check out the video for the song of the same title below the tour date listing.

Thursday 1st May 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Friday 2nd May 2014 – Liverpool Sound City
Saturday 3rd May 2014 – Live at Leeds
Sunday 4th May 2014 – Stockton Sunday Live
Monday 5th May 2014 – Hull Fruit
Tuesday 6th May 2014 – Sheffield Leadmill 2
Wednesday 7th May 2014 – Newcastle Think Tank
Thursday 8th May 2014 – York Duchess
Monday 12th May 2014 – Birmingham Temple
Tuesday 13th May 2014 – Oxford Academy 2
Wednesday 14th May 2014 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Thursday 15th May 2014 – Bedford Esquires
Friday 16th May 2014 – Guildford Boileroom
Saturday 17th May 2014 – Leicester Cookie Jar
Sunday 18th May 2014 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tuesday 20th May 2014 – Brighton Haunt
Wednesday 21st May 2014 – Preston 53 Degrees
Thursday 22nd May 2014 – Stoke Sugarmill
Tuesday 27th May 2014 – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms
Wednesday 28th May 2014 – London Scala

YouTube Preview Image
 

School of Language / April 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 30th January 2014 at 5:00 pm
 

School of Language – the name of the solo project of David Brewis from in the critically lauded Sunderland duo Field Music in which he plays with his brother Peter, as pictured above – will be touring as a band in April in the UK. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (Friday the 31st of January) at 9 AM.

Stream the newest song from David’s project, ‘Between the Suburbs’, below the dates. Like everything he’s done solo or with his brother, it’s incredibly inventive and brilliant.

Monday 7th April 2014 – Newcastle Cluny
Tuesday 22nd April 2014 – Bristol Exchange
Wednesday 23rd April 2014 – London Lexington
Friday 25th April 2014 – Glasgow Broadcast
Saturday 26th April 2014 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Monday 28th April 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute

 

(SXSW 2014 flavoured!) Video of the Moment #1438: Nick Mulvey

 
By on Tuesday, 28th January 2014 at 6:00 pm
 

Singer/songwriter Nick Mulvey has a new promo out for ‘Cucurucu’, his new single out on the 3rd of March on Fiction Records. Filmed on Nihiwatu Beach in Indonesia by National Geographic director James Morgan, this is nothing like the average music video these days. It’s spectacular. Watch it below.

After a short UK tour (dates below the video embed; tickets on sale now), Mulvey is scheduled to perform at SXSW 2014 in Austin, Texas.

YouTube Preview Image

Monday 3rd March 2014 – Birmingham Glee Club
Tuesday 4th March 2014 – Sheffield Harley
Wednesday 5th March 2014 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Saturday 8th March 2014 – Oxford Art Bar
Sunday 9th March 2014 – Liverpool Central Library
Monday 10th March 2014 – Norwich Arts Club
Tuesday 11th March 2014 – London Scala
Wednesday 12th-Saturday 15th March 2014 – SXSW 2014

 

CYMBALS / February 2014 English and Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 17th January 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Art-disco quartet CYMBALS have announced a short string of tour dates to follow up the release of their third album, ‘The Age of Fracture’, coming up on the 27th of January on Tough Love Records. Preview the album’s first track, ‘Winter ’98′, below the tour date listing.

Tuesday 4th February 2014 – London Electrowerkz
Thursday 6th February 2014 – Belfast Limelight
Friday 7th February 2014 – Dublin Workman’s Club
Saturday 8th February 2014 – Cork Cyprus Avenue

 

The Crookes / April and May 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 17th January 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Sheffield’s purveyors of New Pop, The Crookes will embark on a tour of the UK this April in support of their highly-anticipated upcoming album ‘Soapbox’, out right before the tour begins, on the 14th of April on Fierce Panda. The first single, ‘Play Dumb’, was reviewed earlier this week by Mary here.

The April tour dates will be followed by a series of shows in Europe before the band returns for a hometown show in Sheffield on the 31st of May. Tickets for the following UK dates go on sale today (Friday the 17th of January) at 10 AM. Support will come from their Sheffield brethren and #4 band on the TGTF 10 for 2014 readers’ poll High Hazels.

Tuesday 15th April 2014 – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 16th April 2014 – Leeds Cockpit
Thursday 17th April 2014 – Newcastle Cluny 2
Friday 18th April 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Saturday 19th April 2014 – Hull Adelphi
Tuesday 22nd April 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Wednesday 23rd April 2014 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Thursday 24th April 2014 – Stoke Sugarmill
Friday 25th April 2014 – Bath Moles
Saturday 26th April 2014 – Southampton Lennons
Sunday 27th April 2014 – Bristol Thekla
Monday 28th April 2014 – Brighton Hope
Tuesday 29th April 2014 – London Dingwalls
Saturday 31st May 2014 – Sheffield Leadmill

 
Page 3 of 226123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us