SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Mr. Scruff / October 2012 English Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 11th July 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Manchester DJ legend and tea shop owner Mr. Scruff have announced a couple of dates in October where he will be DJaying in England. Tickets are on sale now.

Luke interviewed the man in February, and you can read that q&a here.

Saturday 6th October 2012 – Manchester Band on the Wall
Thursday 18th October 2012 – Norwich UEA
Friday 19th October 2012 – Oxford O2 Academy
Saturday 20th October 2012 – London Koko
Sunday 21st October 2012 – Brighton Digital

 

Pulled Apart by Horses / November 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 11th July 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Pulled Apart by Horses have announced a UK tour for this November. Tickets are on sale now.

Tuesday 6th November 2012 – Birmingham Academy 2
Wednesday 7th November 2012 – Oxford Academy
Thursday 8th November 2012 – Manchester Ritz
Friday 9th November 2012 – Stoke Sugarmill
Saturday 10th November 2012 – Glasgow Garage
Monday 12th November 2012 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tuesday 13th November 2012 – London HMV Forum
Wednesday 14th November 2012 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 15th November 2012 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Friday 16th November 2012 – Leeds Metropolitan

 

Band of Horses / November 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 10th July 2012 at 9:00 am
 

American rockers Band of Horses have revealed a short tour of the UK for November, in support of their forthcoming album. In late June, they revealed the below album trailer, though everything’s been so hush hush, we’re not sure if ‘Dumpster World’ is the new release’s title or a single song title. The Glasgow date was announced earlier and is on sale now but the others (Brum, Manc and London) are on sale this Friday (13 July) at 9 AM.

Thursday 15th November 2012 – Birmingham HMV Institute
Friday 16th November 2012 – Glasgow Academy
Monday 19th November 2012 – Manchester Academy
Tuesday 20th November 2012 – London HMV Hammersmith Apollo

YouTube Preview Image
 

Owl City / October 2012 English Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 10th July 2012 at 8:30 am
 

American computer whiz Adam Young, aka Owl City, have announced a short tour of England this October. A presale will begin at noon on Thursday (12 July), with the general sale to follow on Friday 13 July at noon. Tickets are £16.50 each plus booking fee, except in London (£19.50).

Thursday 25th October 2012 – London HMV Forum
Friday 26th October 2012 – Birmingham HMV Library
Tuesday 30th October 2012 – Manchester Academy 3
Wednesday 31st October 2012 – Oxford Academy 2

 

The Jim Jones Revue / October 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 9th July 2012 at 3:00 pm
 

The Jim Jones Revue have announced a tour of the UK for October. Tickets for these dates go on sale on Wednesday (11 July) at 9 AM.

The band’s third album, ‘The Savage Heart’, will drop on the 15th of October on PIAS/Punk Rock Blues.

Monday 8th October 2012 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Tuesday 9th October 2012 – Leeds Wardrobe
Wednesday 10th October 2012 – Manchester Sound Control
Friday 12th October 2012 – Sheffield Plug
Saturday 13th October 2012 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Monday 15th October 2012 – Edinburgh Caves
Tuesday 16th October 2012 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Wednesday 17th October 2012 – Newcastle Cluny
Thursday 18th October 2012 – Norwich Waterfront
Friday 19th October 2012 – Birmingham Academy 2
Saturday 20th October 2012 – Harlow Square
Sunday 21st October 2012 – Bristol Trinity
Tuesday 23rd October 2012 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 24th October 2012 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 25th October 2012 – London Electric Ballroom

 

Clock Opera / October and November 2012 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Thursday, 5th July 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Following on the acclaim of their debut album ‘Ways to Forget’ (reviewed by John here) released in the spring, Clock Opera have announced a massive UK and Irish tour for this autumn. Tickets are on sale now.

The band appeared on the TGTF stage at 2012′s Liverpool Sound City; read all about it here.

Saturday 20th October 2012 – Oxford Gathering Festival
Monday 22nd October 2012 – Stoke Sugarmill
Wednesday 24th October 2012 – Cork Cyprus Avenue
Thursday 25th October 2012 – Galway Roisin Dub
Friday 26th October 2012 – Dublin Academy 2
Saturday 27th October 2012 – Belfast Limelight
Monday 29th October 2012 – Liverpool Kazimier
Tuesday 30th October 2012 – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 31st October 2012 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Thursday 1st November 2012 – Dundee Doghouse
Friday 2nd November 2012 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Saturday 3rd November 2012 – Sheffield Harley
Monday 5th November 2012 – Brighton Haunt
Tuesday 6th November 2012 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 7th November 2012 – Norwich Waterfront
Thursday 8th November 2012 – London Heaven

 
Page 60 of 331« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us