SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Ed Sheeran / October and November 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 25th January 2012 at 3:00 pm
 

Have you even *started* to think about gigs this autumn? Evidently Ed Sheeran has. ‘The A Team’ man has already announced a significant tour for October and November. Tickets are on sale now.

Saturday 13th October 2012 – London HMV Hammersmith Apollo
Tuesday 16th October 2012 – London HMV Hammersmith Apollo
Saturday 20th October 2012 – Newport Newport Centre
Sunday 21st October 2012 – Bournemouth Windsor Hall at BIC
Monday 22nd October 2012 – Plymouth Pavillion
Sunday 28th October 2012 – Birmingham Ballroom
Monday 29th October 2012 – Birmingham Ballroom
Tuesday 31st October 2012 – Nottingham Nottingham Arena
Wednesday 1st November 2012 – Manchester Apollo
Monday 5th November 2012 – Doncaster Doncaster Dome
Wednesday 7th November 2012 – Hull Arena
Thursday 8th November 2012 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Saturday 10th November 2012 – Newcastle City Hall
Sunday 11th November 2012 – Newcastle City Hall
Monday 12th November 2012 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Wednesday 14th November 2012 – Glasgow Barrowlands

 

Live Gig Video: Fanfarlo plays ‘Shiny Things’ live

 
By on Wednesday, 25th January 2012 at 2:00 pm
 

Fanfarlo‘s new album, ‘Rooms Filled with Light’, will be out on the 27th of February. Here is the band performing live the first song previewed from it, ‘Shiny Things’, which we featured on this previous Video of the Moment. You can preorder the album now; the limited edition box set is looking pretty nifty.

The band have a couple dates scheduled for next month around the album’s release date:

Thursday 23rd February 2012 – Glasgow Stereo
Friday 24th February 2012 – Newcastle Cluny
Saturday 25th February 2012 – Liverpool Static Rooms
Monday 27th February 2012 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 29th February 2012 – Brighton Blind Tiger Club
Thursday 1st March 2012 – London Scala

YouTube Preview Image
 

Lostprophets / April and May 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 25th January 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Lostprophets have announced details of a May and June UK tour. These tickets go on sale this Friday (27 January) at 9 AM.

Monday 16th April 2012 – Belfast Ulster Hall
Wednesday 18th April 2012 – Liverpool O2 Academy
Thursday 19th April 2012 – Liverpool O2 Academy
Friday 20th April 2012 – Manchester O2 Academy
Saturday 21st April 2012 – Leeds O2 Academy
Monday 23rd April 2012 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Tuesday 24th April 2012 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Wednesday 25th April 2012 – Glasgow O2 Academy
Friday 27th April 2012 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Saturday 28th April 2012 – Cardiff Arena
Monday 30th April 2012 – Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 1st May 2012 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wednesday 2nd May 2012 – Southampton Guildhall
Friday 4th May 2012 – London Brixton Academy

 

Los Campesinos! / March 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 18th January 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Welsh band Los Campesinos! have announced a UK tour for this March. Tickets are on general sale now.

Tuesday 20th March 2012 – Exeter Phoenix
Wednesday 21st March 2012 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 22nd March 2012 – London Electric Ballroom
Friday 23rd March 2012 – Oxford Academy
Saturday 24th March 2012 – Birmingham Rainbow
Monday 26th March 2012 – Manchester Academy 3
Tuesday 27th March 2012 – Liverpool O2 Academy 2
Wednesday 28th March 2012 – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Thursday 29th March 2012 – Newcastle Academy 2
Friday 30th March 2012 – Norwich Waterfront
Saturday 31th March 2012 – Sheffield Leadmill

 

S.C.U.M / February 2012 English Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 18th January 2012 at 9:00 am
 

S.C.U.M have announced a short tour of England for the second half of February. These dates follow European and Japanese dates.

Tickets are on sale now.

Tuesday 21st February 2012 – Brighton Green Door
Thursday 23nd February 2012 – Bristol Lanes
Friday 24th February 2012 – London Bush Hall (NME Awards show)
Saturday 25th February 2012 – Coventry Kasbah
Monday 27th February 2012 – York Stereo
Tuesday 28th February 2012 – Sheffield Harley
Wednesday 29th February 2012 – Liverpool Shipping Forecast

 

Alex Winston / March and April 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 13th January 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Detroit singer Alex Winston will be playing a list of short dates in the UK in March and April.

Her debut album ‘King Con’ drops on the 5th of March in the UK (one week earlier in the U.S.)

Tuesday 20th March 2012 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Wednesday 21th March 2012 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Thursday 22th March 2012 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Friday 23th March 2012 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 4th April 2012 – London XOYO

 
Page 60 of 316« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us