SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

General Fiasco / January and February 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 7th January 2013 at 3:00 pm
 

Update 24/01/2013: this tour has been cancelled while the band takes a break, according to the band’s Facebook. “There are currently no plans to reschedule the dates. If anything changes we will let you know.” Read all about it here.

General Fiasco have announced a UK tour starting at the end of this month in Glasgow. Tickets are available now. All shows are 18+, except where noted.

The Belfast band released their latest album, ‘Unfaithfully Yours’, in summer 2012; the album made my top 10 albums of 2012. Read more about that here.

Thursday 31st January 2013 – Glasgow King Tuts (14+)
Friday 1st February 2013 – Manchester Castle Hotel
Saturday 2nd February 2013 – Wigan Indiependence (16+)
Sunday 3rd February 2013 – York Duchess
Tuesday 5th February 2013 – Newcastle Think Tank Hoults
Wednesday 6th February 2013 – Leeds Cockpit 2
Thursday 7th February 2013 – Hull Fruit
Friday 8th February 2013 – Chester Compass
Saturday 9th February 2013 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 10th February 2013 – Leicester Soundhouse
Monday 11th February 2013 – London Camden Barfly
Tuesday 12th February 2013 – Brighton Haunt
Wednesday 13th February 2013 – Bristol Louisiana
Thursday 14th February 2013 – Gloucester Guildhall
Friday 15th February 2013 – Swansea Sin (16+)

 

MP3 of the Day (and more!) #719: Empress

 
By on Wednesday, 2nd January 2013 at 10:00 am
 

Reading’s Empress have been announced as support for Toronto band Cancer Bats‘ March 2013 UK tour. And in celebration of that, the band want you to have their cover of Pink Floyd’s ‘Breathe’ on their Facebook page here. And one better, their mate Ross Leppard put together a nice video for the song as well, which you can watch below. Below the video are all the dates for their support slot on Cancer Bats’ tour. (I’m too lazy to type out all the dates.) Tickets are on sale now.

John profiled Empress for a Bands to Watch feature last summer, which you can read here.

YouTube Preview Image

 

Brandt Brauer Frick / March 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 18th December 2012 at 8:30 am
 

German ‘classical meets techno’ trio Brandt Brauer Frick have announced just three live dates in the UK for next March. Their new album ‘Miami’ will be released the following week on !k7 Records; watch the teaser for the new release below.

Sunday 10th March 2013 – Glasgow Cottiers
Monday 11th March 2013 – Manchester Islington Mill
Tuesday 12th March 2013 – London XOYO

YouTube Preview Image
 

The Courteeners / February and March 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 18th December 2012 at 8:00 am
 

The Courteeners have announced a sizable tour for early next year. Tickets are on sale now. After the list of tour dates, you can watch the new Reading Festival video for ‘Lose Control’, the first single from their new album ‘Anna’, to be released in February.

Thursday 21st February 2013 – Nottingham Rock City
Friday 22nd February 2013 – Leeds Academy
Saturday 23rd February 2013 – Birmingham Academy
Monday 25th February 2013 – Liverpool Academy
Tuesday 26th February 2013 – Dundee Fat Sams
Thursday 28th February 2013 – Inverness Ironworks
Friday 1st March 2013 – Glasgow Academy
Saturday 2nd March 2013 – Edinburgh Picture House
Monday 4th March 2013 – Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Tuesday 5th March 2013 – Cambridge Junction
Thursday 7th March 2013 – Bristol Academy
Friday 8th March 2013 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Saturday 9th March 2013 – Oxford Academy
Monday 11th March 2013 – Leicester Academy
Tuesday 12th March 2013 – Cardiff University Solus
Thursday 14th March 2013 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 15th March 2013 – Sheffield Academy
Saturday 16th March 2013 – London Brixton Academy

YouTube Preview Image
 

Fenech-Soler / February 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 13th December 2012 at 8:00 pm
 

Fenech-Soler – coming in at #6 on the 10 for 2013 poll – have announced a short tour of the UK for the end of February 2013. Tickets are on sale now (London is already sold out, selling out in a mere 15 minutes). Listen to the Waifs and Strays remix of ‘All I Know’, their epic, epic single reviewed here, below after the tour dates.

Monday 25th February 2013 – London Birthdays (sold out)
Tuesday 26th February 2013 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Wednesday 27th February 2013 – Glasgow Nice ‘n’ Sleazy
Thursday 28th February 2013 – Nottingham Bodega

 

Video of the Moment #1066: Pure Love

 
By on Thursday, 13th December 2012 at 6:00 pm
 

Pure Love‘s next single is ‘Beach of Diamonds’, and look! It’s another mini-film, which stars Frank Carter and Jim Carroll living the life…until they put on masks and things turn violent. Yeah, this one has a explicit content advisory, and with good reason: parents, make sure your kids aren’t watching. What’s kind of infuriating is that the song sounds great and I think the video might turn people away who might otherwise like it. Watch it at your own risk below.

John interviewed the duo in Lincoln; read that interview here. Their new album ‘Anthems’ drops on the 4th of February 2013, and the band will be touring all February in support of it (see the dates after the video embed).

YouTube Preview Image

Friday 1st February 2013 – Tunbridge Wells Forum
Saturday 2nd February 2013 – Coventry Kasbah
Sunday 3rd February 2013 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Wednesday 6th February 2013 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Thursday 7th February 2013 – Glasgow King Tuts
Friday 8th February 2013 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Saturday 9th February 2013 – York Duchess
Sunday 10th February 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
Tuesday 12th February 2013 – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 13th February 2013 – Norwich Arts Centre
Thursday 14th February 2013 – London XOYO
Monday 18th February 2013 – Brighton Haunt
Tuesday 19th February 2013 – Southampton Joiners
Wednesday 20th February 2013 – Newport Le Pub
Thursday 21st February 2013 – Bristol Croft
Friday 22nd February 2013 – Birmingham Temple Rooms
Saturday 23rd February 2013 – Bedford Esquires

 
Page 60 of 348« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us