SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

James / April 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 3:00 pm
 

Manchester legends James have announced their Gathering Sound Tour for next April. Echo and the Bunnymen will support. Presale information was sent to all James mailing list subscribers already, so if you are a subscriber, check your email; the general sale begins this Friday, the 23rd of November, at 10 AM.

Saturday 13th April 2013 – Glasgow SECC
Monday 15th April 2013 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Tuesday 16th April 2013 – Sheffield O2 Academy
Wednesday 17th April 2013 – Bristol Colston Hall
Friday 19th April 2013 – London O2 Brixton Academy
Saturday 20th April 2013 – London O2 Brixton Academy
Monday 22th April 2013 – Bournemouth O2 Academy
Tuesday 23rd April 2013 – Leeds O2 Academy
Thursday 25th April 2013 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Friday 26th April 2013 – Manchester Arena

 

Stornoway / February and March 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 9:30 am
 

The wait is over, ladies and gentlemen. Stornoway‘s second album, the follow-up to the amazing ‘Beachcomnber’s Windowsill’ on 4AD, will be named ‘Tales from Terra Firma’ and be released in March 2013. The band have also announced a massive UK tour for February and March of next year; tickets for this tour will go on sale Friday (23 November) at 9 AM.

Friday 8th February 2013 – Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Saturday 9th February 2013 – Pocklington Arts Centre
Sun 10th February 2013 – Middlesbrough Westgarth SC
Monday 11th February 2013 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Tuesday 12th February 2013 – Gateshead Sage
Thursday 14th February 2013 – Oxford Town Hall
Friday 15th February 2013 – Oxford Town Hall
Saturday 16th February 2013 – Folkestone Quarterhouse
Monday 18th February 2013 – Newbury New Greenham Arts
Tuesday 19th February 2013 – Poole Mr Kyps
Wednesday 20th February 2013 – Pontardawe Arts Centre
Thursday 21st February 2013 – Kingston New Slang/McCluskys
Monday 11th March 2013 – Liverpool Kazimier
Tuesday 12th March 2013 – Manchester Band on the Wall
Wednesday 13th March 2013 – Leeds Cockpit
Friday 15th March 2013 – Norwich Open
Saturday 16th March 2013 – Sheffield Leadmill
Sun 17th March 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
Tuesday 19th March 2013 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 20th March 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 21st March 2013 – Bath Komedia
Saturday 23rd March 2013 – Leamington Spa Assembly
Sun 24th March 2013 – Exeter Phoenix
Monday 25th March 2013 – Gloucester Guildhall
Wednesday 27th March 2013 – London Forum

 

Muse / May and June 2013 English Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Rock behemoths Muse have announced a short arena tour of England for late May into early June, right before festival season is in full swing. Tickets go on sale this Friday (23 November).

Wednesday 22th May 2013 – London Coventry Ricoh Arena
Saturday 25th May 2013 – London Emirates Stadium
Sunday 26th May 2013 – London Emirates Stadium
Saturday 1st June 2013 – Manchester Etihad Stadium

 

Matchbox Twenty / April 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 8:30 am
 

Matchbox Twenty have announced a short UK tour for April 2013. Tickets go on sale Friday the 23rd of November at 9 AM.

The band released their latest album ‘North’ in September; read my review here.

Monday 15th April 2013 – Southampton Guildhall
Tuesday 16th April 2013 – London Hammersmith Apollo
Friday 19th April 2013 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Saturday 20th April 2013 – Manchester Apollo
Sunday 21st April 2013 – Glasgow Academy

 

Dog is Dead / February and March 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 19th November 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Dog is Dead will be heading out on their biggest UK tour ever next February and March. Tickets are on sale now.

Friday 22nd February 2013 – Oxford Academy 2
Saturday 23rd February 2013 – Gloucester Guildhall
Sunday 24th February 2013 – Cardiff Globe
Monday 25th February 2013 – Norwich Arts Centre
Wednesday 27th February 2013 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 28th February 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
Friday 1st March 2013 – Nottingham Rock City
Saturday 2nd March 2013 – Hull Fruit
Sunday 3rd March 2013 – Sheffield Queens Social
Wednesday 6th March 2013 – London Koko
Thursday 7th March 2013 – Manchester Sound Control
Friday 8th March 2013 – Stoke Sugarmill

 

The Gaslight Anthem / May 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 19th November 2012 at 9:00 am
 

New Jersey’s finest The Gaslight Anthem have announced a UK tour for next May. So if you didn’t get tickets to this winter’s tour, get on these quick. Tickets are on sale now.

Cheryl’s review of their Washington DC show in July can be read here; the transcript of John’s chat with Alex of the band is here.

Tuesday 21st May 2013 – Bristol Academy
Wednesday 22nd May 2013 – Bristol Academy
Thursday 23rd May 2013 – Leeds Academy
Friday 24th May 2013 – Glasgow Academy
Saturday 25th May 2013 – Glasgow Academy
Monday 27th May 2013 – Manchester Academy
Tuesday 28th May 2013 – Manchester Academy
Wednesday 29th May 2013 – London Troxy
Thursday 30th May 2013 – London Troxy

 
Page 60 of 345« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us