SXSW 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | LAL 2015 | 2014 | Sound City 2014 | 2013 | Great Escape 2015 | 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

Palma Violets / November and December 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 10th September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

NME darlings Palma Violets have revealed a massive tour for this coming winter. Tickets are available now.

Monday 18th November 2013 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Tuesday 19th November 2013 – Lincoln Engine Room
Thursday 21st November 2013 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Friday 22nd November 2013 – Newcastle University
Saturday 23rd November 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Monday 25th November 2013 – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 26th November 2013 – Manchester Ritz
Thursday 28th November 2013 – Oxford Academy
Friday 29th November 2013 – Coventry Kasbah
Saturday 30th November 2013 – Plymouth University
Monday 2nd December 2013 – Southampton University
Tuesday 3rd December 2013 – Bristol Academy
Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 5th December 2013 – London Coronet

 

Little Comets / February 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 10th September 2013 at 8:00 am
 

Those lovable Geordies Little Comets will be getting back on “the touring horse” as they described earlier this week, touring the UK in February 2014. Tickets are on sale on Friday.

I interviewed Rob and Matt from the band when they were in DC for a gig last month; more details on that here.

Wednesday 5th February 2013 – Manchester Academy 2
Thursday 6th February 2013 – Leeds Cockpit
Friday 7th February 2013 – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Saturday 8th February 2013 – Belfast Limelight
Sunday 9th February 2013 – Dublin Academy
Tuesday 11th February 2013 – Birmingham Library
Wednesday 12th February 2013 – Sheffield Leadmill
Thursday 13th February 2013 – Stoke Sugarmill
Saturday 15th February 2013 – Cambridge Junction
Sunday 16th February 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Monday 17th February 2013 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tuesday 18th February 2013 – Bath Komedia
Thursday 20th February 2013 – London Electric Ballroom
Friday 21st February 2013 – Newcastle Academy

 

The Naked and Famous / November and December 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 9th September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

New Zealanders The Naked and Famous will be touring the UK and Ireland this winter. Tickets are on sale now. Support will come from London’s Sons and Lovers.

Thursday 21st November 2013 – Manchester Ritz
Friday 22nd November 2013 – Birmingham HMV Institute
Saturday 23rd November 2013 – Norwich UEA
Monday 25th November 2013 – Dublin Olympia Theatre
Tuesday 26th November 2013 – Belfast Limelight
Wednesday 27th November 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Friday 29th November 2013 – Bristol Academy
Saturday 30th November 2013 – Oxford Academy
Sunday 1st December 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Monday 2nd December 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 

Foals / February 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 4th September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

They’ve gone and conquered this year’s Latitude. Is a headline slot for Foals at Reading/Leeds not far off? While you are busy contemplating this, you should probably know that Yannis Philippakis and co. have planned a UK and Irish tour for February 2014. Support for the tour will come from American alt-rock band Cage the Elephant. Tickets are available now and are going like *that*, so you should probably hurry up and get your tickets now and not wait if you’re keen.

Tuesday 4th February 2014 – Dublin Olympia
Wednesday 5th February 2014 – Dublin Olympia
Friday 7th February 2014 – Manchester Apollo
Saturday 8th February 2014 – Manchester Apollo
Sunday 9th February 2014 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Tuesday 11th February 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Wednesday 12th February 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 14th February 2014 – London Alexandra Palace (sold out)
Saturday 15th February 2014 – London Alexandra Palace

 

White Lies / December 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 3rd September 2013 at 9:30 am
 

London band White Lies will be touring the UK in December. Tickets are on sale now.

‘Big TV’, the band’s third album, was released in August. Read my review of the album here.

Tuesday 3rd December 2013 – Newcastle Academy
Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Friday 6th December 2013 – Manchester Academy
Saturday 7th December 2013 – Nottingham Rock City
Sunday 8th December 2013 – Bristol Academy
Tuesday 10th December 2013 – London Roundhouse
Saturday 14th December 2013 – Norwich UEA
Sunday 15th December 2013 – Birmingham Institute

 

Deap Vally / October and November 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 3rd September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Blistering L.A. duo Deap Vally have announced their biggest UK headline tour to date for October and November. The tour kicks off on the 29th of October at Sheffield Leadmill and continues on until the last date on the 14th of November at London Electric Ballroom. Tickets are on sale tomorrow, Wednesday the 4th of September, at 9 AM.

We posted the video for the latest single, ‘Bad For My Body’, last month on TGTF; watch it here.

Tuesday 29th October 2013 – Sheffield Leadmill
Wednesday 30th October 2013 – Oxford Academy 2
Friday 1st November 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Saturday 2nd November 2013 – Bristol Trinity
Monday 4th November 2013 – Nottingham Rock City Basement
Tuesday 5th November 2013 – Manchester Club Academy
Thursday 7th November 2013 – Birmingham Academy 2
Friday 8th November 2013 – Leeds Wardrobe
Sunday 10th November 2013 – Newcastle Warehouse 34
Monday 11th November 2013 – Edinburgh Liquid Room
Tuesday 12th November 2013 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Thursday 14th November 2013 – London Electric Ballroom

 
Page 60 of 364« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us