SXSW 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | LAL 2015 | 2014 | Sound City 2014 | 2013 | Great Escape 2015 | 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

Lissie / October 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 19th August 2013 at 9:00 am
 

American folkie Lissie will be heading to the UK and play four dates in October. Tickets are on sale now.

Thursday 24th October 2013 – Glasgow ABC
Friday 25th October 2013 – Dublin Academy
Sunday 27th October 2013 – Manchester Academy
Monday 28th October 2013 – London Koko

 

Video of the Moment (and more!) #1292: To Kill a King

 
By on Wednesday, 14th August 2013 at 6:00 pm
 

We’re very pleased to hear that To Kill a King have just signed a deal with Xtra Mile Recordings (the fine folks that bring you releases from Frank Turner and Future of the Left). They’ll be releasing a special deluxe edition of ‘Cannibals with Cutlery’ on Xtra Mile on the 7th of October with four extra tracks not on the original release; their first single with Xtra Mile, ‘Rays’, will also be available on digital download on the same day. Here is the promo for the first song they ever wrote, ‘Bones’. The promo is a nice smattering of clips from their life on the road. Watch it below. One better, the band want to give you the song absolutely free; you can get it from the Soundcloud widget, also embedded below.

To Kill a King will also be touring the UK in October and November; the dates are listed under the video and mp3 embeds.

YouTube Preview Image

Friday18th October 2013 – Brighton Audio
Sunday 20th October 2013 – Bristol Thekla
Monday 21st October 2013 – Wolverhampton Slade Room
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Wednesday 23rd October 2013 – Liverpool Blade Factory
Friday 25th October 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
Saturday 26th October 2013 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Sunday 27th October 2013 – Newcastle Cluny
Monday 28th October 2013 – Sheffield Leadmill
Tuesday 29th October 2013 – London Koko
Thursday 31st October 2013 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Friday1st November 2013 – Southampton Joiners

 

MP3 of the Day (and more!) #774: NO CEREMONY///

 
By on Wednesday, 7th August 2013 at 10:00 am
 

Manchester’s NO CEREMONY///, who I spotted this year on day 2 of Liverpool Sound City, will release their self-titled debut album on the 2nd of September on their own label NOC. Ahead of the release, they want you to have a free mp3 on them.

‘FEELSOLOW’ has become a mainstay of their live festival performances as of late, and now you can listen to and grab the Kiki Balearic remix of the track below. Have a gander at the promo video with the original version of the song below too. Want to see the band live? We’ve included their October headline dates at the bottom of this post.

YouTube Preview Image

Wednesday 9th October 2013 – London Electrowerks
Thursday 10th October 2013 – Norwich Arts Centre
Saturday 12th October 2013 – Bristol Simple Things
Friday 18th October 2013 – Torquay Attic
Saturday 19th October 2013 – Manchester Deaf Institute

 

China Rats / October 2013 English Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 6th August 2013 at 9:00 am
 

China Rats from Leeds will be touring England in October. Tickets are on sale now.

Tuesday 1st October 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Wednesday 2nd October 2013 – Nottingham Bodega
Thursday 3rd October 2013 – Bristol Louisiana
Saturday 5th October 2013 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Sunday 6th October 2013 – Liverpool Korova
Monday 7th October 2013 – Leicester Lock 42
Tuesday 8th October 2013 – Brighton Green Door Store
Wednesday 9th October 2013 – London Sebright Arms

 

Nick Mulvey / November 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 6th August 2013 at 8:00 am
 

Nick Mulvey has announced a tour of the UK for November. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (Wednesday 7 August) at 9 AM.

Read Carrie’s review of his current EP ‘Fever to the Form’ here.

Wednesday 6th November 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Games Room
Thursday 7th November 2013 – Newcastle Think Tank
Friday 8th November 2013 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Saturday 9th November 2013 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Monday 11th November 2013 – London XOYO
Tuesday 12th November 2013 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 13th November 2013 – Brighton Proud Cabaret
Friday 15th November 2013 – Cambridge Emmanuel United Reform Church

UPDATE: Mulvey has added two dates to the end of his tour, one in Ireland and one in Northern Ireland.

Saturday 16th November 2013 – Dublin Unitarian Church St Stephen’s Green
Sunday 17th November 2013 – Belfast McHugh’s

 

Young Rebel Set / September 2013 English Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 30th July 2013 at 3:00 pm
 

Stockton’s Young Rebel Set have announced a trio of live dates in England for September. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch Matty and Luke from the band perform ‘Penny to My Name’ in Germany in this previous Live Gig Video feature.

Thursday 19th September 2013 – Newcastle Think Tank
Friday 20th September 2013 – Leeds Cockpit
Monday 23rd September 2013 – London Sebright Arms

 
Page 60 of 361« First...1020...585960616263...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us