SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Jessie J / February and March 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 25th May 2012 at 8:00 am
 

Jessie J is now so massive, she’ll be touring UK and Irish arenas in early 2013. The tickets on this tour go on sale at 9 AM today (25 May).

Tuesday 26th February 2012 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Wednesday 27th February 2012 – Brighton Centre
Friday 1st March 2012 – Birmingham LG Arena
Saturday 2nd March 2012 – Manchester Arena
Sunday 3rd March 2012 – Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday 5th March 2012 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Wednesday 6th March 2012 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thursday 7th March 2012 – Bournemouth International Centre
Saturday 9th March 2012 – London O2 Arena
Tuesday 12th March 2012 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thursday 14th March 2012 – Glasgow SECC
Friday 15th March 2012 – Aberdeen AECC
Sunday 17th March 2012 – Belfast Odyssey Arena
Monday 18th March 2012 – Dublin O2 Arena

 

Perfume Genius / August and September 2012 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 24th May 2012 at 9:30 am
 

Mike Hadrea (aka Perfume Genius), an act I unfortunately missed at the Great Escape this year. (Yeah, I’m sad about that right now.) But if you live in Britain, you’re in luck because he has announced a short UK for the end of the summer (late August into early September) and appearances at Latitude in July and End of the Road in September. Tickets to the regular gigs listed below are available by presale from the Perfume Genius Facebook page; the general sale begins on Friday at 9 AM.

Sunday 15th July 2012 – Southwold Latitude Festival
Thursday 30th August 2012 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friday 31st August 2012 – Cardiff Globe
Saturday 1st September 2012 – North Dorset End of the Road Festival
Tuesday 4th September 2012 – Glasgow SWG3
Wednesday 5th September 2012 – Birmingham Glee Club
Thursday 6th September 2012 – London Union Chapel

 

Scissor Sisters / October 2012 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 23rd May 2012 at 5:00 pm
 

Scissor Sisters have announced plans to tour the UK in October. Tickets are available now.

Them Crooked Vultures / Queens of the Stone Age‘s Josh Homme features in an infomercial spoof for the band’s upcoming album ‘Magic Hour’ to be released on Monday; watch it below. The band have organised a special Facebook app that allows fans to preview clips from ‘Magic Hour’ along the theme of the album’s artwork, which has today been updated with the final remaining unheard numbers. By starting the app and listening to the tracks, fans experience a social listening party, populated by a Zebra flamingo crowd all tweeting #MagicHour. To get to the app, go here.

YouTube Preview Image

Monday 1st October 2012 – Dublin Olympia
Tuesday 2nd October 2012 – Belfast Waterfront
Monday 15th October 2012 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Tuesday 16th October 2012 – Leeds O2 Academy
Friday 19th October 2012 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Saturday 20th October 2012 – Manchester Apollo
Monday 22nd October 2012 – Bristol Colston Hall
Tuesday 23rd October 2012 – London Roundhouse

 

MP3 of the Day (and more!) #547: Kyla La Grange

 
By on Wednesday, 23rd May 2012 at 10:00 am
 

Been wondering what’s happened to #8 on TGTF’s 10 for 2012 poll Kyla La Grange? Her single released on Chess Club Records in April, ‘Vampire Smile’, has been remixed by the cutely named Bristolian electroheads Seasfire, and you can listen to and download the remix below. And for those of you who haven’t heard the original, I’ve embedded the video below too. Enjoy.

She is currently on a mini-tour of England, making a stop in at Bath Moles tonight (23rd May), at Tunbridge Wells Forum tomorrow (24th May) before wrapping things up at London Village Underground next Tuesday (29th May). Her debut album ‘Ashes’ will be released on the 30th of July on her own ioki Records, an imprint of Sony, with whom she recently inked a record contract. (Well done, Kyla!)

YouTube Preview Image
 

WIN / Tickets to FestiFeel 2012 (one-day charity music festival event for CoppaFeel!)

 
By on Tuesday, 22nd May 2012 at 9:00 am
 

Looking for something fun and worthwhile to spend your money on for Bank Holiday Monday on the 4th of June? Then consider FestiFeel, an all-day festival for charity taking place at London’s Queen of Hoxton that will be featuring an all-star line-up curated by 2012 Sony broadcasting gong winner and Radio1 presenter Fearne Cotton. All proceeds from ticket sales to this even will go towards CoppaFeel!, a campaign to encourage women to do self-examinations to help with the early detection of breast cancer. Makes a whole lot of sense that when women are given the right tools are armed with the right information, the higher the likelihood that they will do self-exams on a regular basis and thus be more likely to self-discover any abnormalities that might indicate breast cancer.

So far, among many others, TGTF favourites like Dog is Dead, Chew Lips and Slow Club have been announced for the festival, with more names to be added.

If you want to attend, tickets are just 20 quid each, with the charity directly benefiting from the total from ticket sales. Buy them here. But if you have read this far, you’re in luck: we have a pair of passes to the festival to give away to a lucky TGTF reader. Fancy your chances? Enter the contest below by providing us your name, your email address, and tell us why you deserve the pair of festival passes.The author of the winning entry as deemed by us and will be contacted by email. Please note that you are responsible for getting yourself to London in time for the event on the 4th of June, so do not enter unless you are sure you can attend. Entries must be submitted before noon on Sunday 27 May in order to be considered.

This contest is now closed and the winner will be contacted soon by email. Tickets are still available for purchase for the event here.

The current line-up as of today is available under the cut.

Continue reading WIN / Tickets to FestiFeel 2012 (one-day charity music festival event for CoppaFeel!)

 

Video of the Moment #798: Ben Howard

 
By on Thursday, 17th May 2012 at 6:00 pm
 

Fancy taking a ride round the city with Ben Howard, then catching some exclusive footage of him performing with his band at Shepherds Bush? You can both with his new video for ‘Only Love’, which you can watch below.

Howard has an extensive UK/Irish tour lined up for November, kicking off at the Brighton Dome on the 2nd of November; see the dates below. Support for the tour will be Willy Mason, who played alongside Howard at Communion’s SXSW showcase in Austin at the St. David’s Historic Sanctuary church in March.

YouTube Preview Image

Saturday 2nd November 2012 – Brighton Dome
Sunday 3rd November 2012 – Plymouth Pavilions
Monday 4th November 2012 – Cardiff University (Great Hall)
Tuesday 5th November 2012 – Bristol Colston Hall
Thursday 7th November 2012 – Dublin Olympia
Saturday 9th November 2012 – Belfast Mandela Hall
Sunday 10th November 2012 – Glasgow O2 Academy
Monday 12th November 2012 – Manchester Apollo
Wednesday 14th November 2012 – Leeds O2 Academy
Friday 16th November 2012 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Saturday 17th November 2012 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Monday 19th November 2012 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 20th November 2012 – Lincoln Engine Shed
Wednesday 21th November 2012 – Leicester O2 Academy
Thursday 22nd November 2012 – Nottingham Rock City
Saturday 24th November 2012 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Sunday 25th November 2012 – Bournemouth O2 Academy
Monday 26th November 2012 – Southampton Guild Hall
Wednesday 28th November 2012 – London O2 Brixton Academy

 
Page 70 of 318« First...1020...686970717273...8090...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us