SXSW 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | Sound City 2014 | 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

MP3 of the Day #755: Dinosaur Pile-Up

 
By on Tuesday, 4th June 2013 at 10:00 am
 

Leeds trio Dinosaur Pile-Up are offering up a free download of their track ‘Hanging By a Thread’ on their Facebook page, if you simply ‘Like’ their page. Go here to get the mp3.

The band will be on tour in the UK in July; the mayhem begins the 3rd of July in Newcastle. Tickets are on sale now.

Wednesday 3rd July 2013 – Newcastle Think Tank
Thursday 4th July 2013 – Dundee Beat Generator
Friday 5th July 2013 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Sunday 7th July 2013 – Glasgow King Tuts
Monday 8th July 2013 – Hull Fruit
Tuesday 9th July 2013 – York Duchess
Wednesday 10th July 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friday 12th July 2013 – Manchester Ruby Lounge
Saturday 13th July 2013 – Liverpool Shipping Forecast
Sunday 14th July 2013 – Cardiff Buffalo Bar
Monday 15th July 2013 – Birmingham Flapper
Wednesday 17th July 2013 – London Cargo
Thursday 18th July 2013 – Southampton Joiners
Friday 19th July 2013 – Bristol Louisiana
Saturday 20th July 2013 – Brighton Hope

 

Video of the Moment #1218: Suede

 
By on Friday, 31st May 2013 at 6:00 pm
 

Suede have a new video out for ‘Hit Me’, which takes the term literally and lets it loose in a museum. Oh dear. I hope there aren’t too many drunk kids getting ideas from this… Brett Anderson hasn’t sounded better, though, I have to say. Anthemic Suede is back.

The band is on tour in the UK and Ireland in October; all the dates are listed below.

YouTube Preview Image

Saturday 26th October 2013 – Leeds Academy
Sunday 27th October 2013 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Monday 28th October 2013 – Dublin Olympia
Wednesday 26th October 2013 – Manchester Academy
Thursday 31st October 2013 – Birmingham Academy

 

Fenech-Soler / November 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 31st May 2013 at 9:00 am
 

The fantastic Fenech-Soler are gearing up to release their sophomore album ‘Rituals’ on the 2nd of September, and they’ll be going out on tour in the UK and Ireland in support of it in November. Tickets to this tour are on sale now.

Watch their latest video for single ‘Magnetic’ (out the 1st of July) in this previous Video of the Moment post.

Thursday 7th November 2013 – Liverpool East Village Arts Club
Friday 8th November 2013 – Belfast Limelight 2
Saturday 9th November 2013 – Dublin Academy 2
Monday 11th November 2013 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Tuesday 12th November 2013 – Glasgow Kings Tut’s
Thursday 14th November 2013 – Newcastle Academy 2
Friday 15th November 2013 – Manchester Gorilla
Saturday 16th November 2013 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 17th November 2013 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tuesday 19th November 2013 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 20th November 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 21st November 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 

MP3 of the Day #753: Everything Everything

 
By on Wednesday, 29th May 2013 at 10:00 am
 

The Manchester/Marple brotherhood is alive and well. Need evidence? Dutch Uncles have just been announced as support for Everything Everything‘s October UK tour (all the dates listed below) and they’ve gone and done a remix of EE’s ‘Duet’ that is now available as a free download to all. Win-win for all of us!

Friday 4th October 2013 – Newcastle Academy*
Saturday 5th October 2013 – Edinburgh Picture House* (added 12 July; on sale 19 July)
Sunday 6th October 2013 – Glasgow ABC* (added 12 July; on sale 19 July)
Tuesday 8th October 2013 – Dublin Academy
Wednesday 9th October 2013 – Belfast Limelight
Friday 11th October 2013 – Manchester Ritz* (sold out)
Saturday 12th October 2013 – Manchester Ritz*
Sunday 13th October 2013 – Liverpool Academy*
Tuesday 15th October 2013 – Bristol Academy*
Wednesday 16th October 2013 – Portsmouth Pyramid*
Thursday 17th October 2013 – Cardiff University*
Friday 18th October 2013 – Birmingham Institute*
Sunday 20th October 2013 – Norwich UEA*
Monday 21st October 2013 – Nottingham Rock City*
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 – Sheffield Academy*
Thursday 24th October 2013 – London Forum*
Friday 25th October 2013 – London Forum*
* with support from Dutch Uncles

 

Video of the Moment #1204: Keston Cobblers’ Club

 
By on Monday, 13th May 2013 at 6:00 pm
 

Keston Cobblers’ Club‘s new single out today (13 May) is for ‘Beam’, and it’s got a pretty kitschy video too. Watch it below.

The band go on a headline tour of England in September; the Manchester and London dates have sold out, but the other dates have tickets on sale, all the dates are listed below under the video.

YouTube Preview Image

Monday 23rd September 2013 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tuesday 24th September 2013 – Brighton Sticky Mikes
Wednesday 25th September 2013 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 26th September 2013 – London Borderline (sold out)
Friday 27th September 2013 – Manchester Castle (sold out)

 

Chapel Club / June 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Sunday, 12th May 2013 at 3:00 pm
 

London’s Chapel Club have a short tour of the UK scheduled for early June. Tickets are on sale now.

The band’s second album ‘Good Together’ is out on the first day of the tour, the 3rd of June.

Monday 3rd June 2013 – Birmingham Temple
Tuesday 4th June 2013 – Glasgow Art School
Wednesday 5th June 2013 – Leeds Cockpit 2
Thursday 6th June 2013 – Brighton Haunt
Tuesday 11th June 2013 – London Cargo

 
Page 58 of 335« First...1020...565758596061...7080...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us