SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Erland and the Carnival / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 8th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Erland and the Carnival have just announced a list of UK tour dates to follow the late August release of their third album ‘Closing Time’, out the 25th of August on Full Time Hobby. Mary recently featured the video for the album’s delicately beautiful first single ‘Quiet Love’. Tickets for the following tour dates are available now.

Nonday 13th October 2014 – Glasgow Broadcast
Tuesday 14th October 2014 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Wednesday 15th October 2014 – Oxford Jericho
Thursday 16th October 2014 – Leicester Musician
Friday 17th October 2014 – London Southbank Purcell Room

 

Twin Atlantic / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Glaswegian rockers Twin Atlantic have announced the upcoming release of their new album ‘Great Divide’ for the 18th of August on Red Bull Records. The album release will be followed by an 11-date tour of the UK, including a show at the Roundhouse in London. Tickets for the following dates will go on sale this Friday, the 8th of August, at 9 AM. Below the tour dates, watch the video for the anthemic single ‘Brothers and Sisters’.

Thursday 23rd October 2014 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Friday 24th October 2014 – Glasgow Barrowland
Monday 27th October 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – Manchester Academy
Wednesday 29th October 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Thursday 30th October 2014 – Leeds Metropolitan University
Saturday 1st November 2014 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Cardiff University Solus
Monday 3rd November 2014 – London Roundhouse
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Southampton Guildhall
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Cambridge Junction

YouTube Preview Image
 

Bryan Adams / September 2014 English Tour

 
By on Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 8:30 am
 

Canadian pop rock icon Bryan Adams has just announced that he will perform a series of “Bare Bones” acoustic shows across England this September. Tickets for these intimate performances will go on sale this Friday the 8th August at 9 AM. Adams will bring his full band to the UK in November for his ‘Reckless 30th Anniversary’ tour; dates for those shows can be found on his official Web site.

Below the tour date listing you’ll find the video for Adams’ most recent hit single ‘Thought I’d Seen Everything’.

Monday 8th September 2014 – Plymouth Pavilions
Tuesday 9th September 2014 – Bristol Colston Hall
Wednesday 10th September 2014 – Brighton Centre
Friday 12th September 2014 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Saturday 13th September 2014 – Bournemouth BIC

YouTube Preview Image
 

Prides / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Glasgow synth pop trio Prides have just announced their first ever headline tour of the UK, with English dates for this October and finishing with a hometown show just before the end of the year. Tickets for the following shows go on sale this Friday the 8th of August at 9 AM, or you can sign up to the band’s e-mail list to access the pre-sale that started yesterday, Wednesday the 6th of August. Below the tour dates, take a listen to Prides’ latest single ‘I Should Know You Better’.

Friday 17th October 2014 – Liverpool Kazimier
Monday 20th October 2014 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Tuesday 21st October 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – London Barfly
Friday 24th October 2014 – Bristol Old Bookshop
Saturday 6th December – Glasgow Oran Mor

 

Augustines / November and December 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 6th August 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Seattle-based American group Augustines are set to release ‘Weary Eyes’, the third single from their recent self-titled album, on the 8th of September. (Mary reviewed the album here. You can take a listen to ‘Weary Eyes’ below the tour date listing.) The release will be followed by a tour of the UK, culminating with a date at the London Roundhouse.

Tickets for the following shows are available through a fan presale on the band’s Web site tonight at 9 PM. The general sale for all dates begins Friday the 8th of August at 9 AM, except for the London show, which is available now.

Saturday 29th November 2014 – Newcastle Riverside
Sunday 30th November 2014 – Glasgow Queen Margaret Union
Monday 1st December 2014 – Manchester Cathedral
Wednesday 3rd December 2014 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 4th December 2014 – Cardiff Globe
Friday 5th December 2014 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Sunday 7th December 2014 – Brighton Concorde 2
Monday 8th December 2014 – London Roundhouse

 

White Lung / November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 4th August 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Canadian punk band White Lung have just announced a short tour of the UK in support of their recently released LP ‘Deep Fantasy’, which was given high marks by John in his review here. Below the tour date listing, you can watch the video for album track ‘Face Down’. Tickets for the following shows are on sale now.

Monday 3rd November 2014 – London Shacklewell Arms
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Brighton Green Door Store
Wednesday 5th November 2014 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Glasgow Stereo

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 5 of 312« First...345678...2030...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us