SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Elbow / April 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 7th October 2013 at 9:00 am
 

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from Manchester’s Elbow, but they’ve just given word a couple days ago that they’ll be heading out on a headline tour of the UK in April 2014. Tickets are on sale now.

The band’s sixth album, currently titled ‘All at Once’, will be released on the 3rd of March 2014.

Saturday 5th April 2013 – Birmingham LG Arena
Sunday 6th April 2013 – Glasgow Hydro
Tuesday 8th April 2013 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Wednesday 9th April 2013 – Manchester Phones 4 U Arena
Friday 11th April 2013 – Leeds First Direct Arena
Saturday 12th April 2013 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Monday 14th April 2013 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Thursday 16th April 2013 – London O2

 

In the Post #111: Fossil Collective unveil title track to upcoming EP ‘The Water’

 
By on Wednesday, 2nd October 2013 at 1:00 pm
 

It’s difficult to imagine exactly how a band from Leeds should sound. It might have something to do with heavy industry, perhaps a bit of boot-in-the-face blues-rock; certainly there will be an electric guitar or two. Suffice to say whatever the mind conjures it probably won’t be what Fossil Collective offer with their latest song revealed.

‘The Water’ uses layers of acoustic guitar and heavily-reverbed vocals to generate a windswept, desolate landscape, which builds to a gentle, keening brass-laden crescendo of modest beauty. Imagine standing atop a granite boulder somewhere on a windswept corner of the Yorkshire Moors, summoning the spirits of deceased Black Dyke Band members, as photographed by Andreas Gursky. That should do the trick.

‘The Water’ is also the title of their forthcoming EP, to be released on the 28th of October on Dirty Hit Records. We’ve yet to hear the other three tracks, but if they are up to the same standard as this then fans of bucolic UK folk will be dead chuffed, like. Stream ‘The Water’ below, and catch up on their their tour dates across the UK and Ireland posted below as well.

Tuesday 1st October 2013 – Brighton Haunt
Friday 4th October 2013 – Bristol Louisiana
Saturday 5th October 2013 – Cardiff Moon Club
Sunday 6th October 2013 – Exeter Phoenix Art Centre
Monday 7th October 2013 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tuesday 8th October 2013 – Oxford Academy
Wednesday 9th October 2013 – London Tabernacle
Thursday 10th October 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friday 11th October 2013 – Liverpool Leaf Cafe
Sunday 13th October 2013 – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Monday 14th October 2013 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Tuesday 15th October 2013 – Belfast McHughs
Wednesday 16th October 2013 – Dublin Academy 2

 

Haim / March 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 1st October 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Following on from a sold out winter 2013 tour, the sisters Haim have announced they will be returning to the UK and Ireland in March 2014. Tickets are on sale on Friday at 9 AM.

If you want to watch something, err, unusual, watch the sisters perform on the Andrew Marr show, in front of PM David Cameron, on the BBC Web site here. Reportedly, they dedicated ‘The Wire’ to him. Make of that what you will.

Tuesday 4th March 2014 – Nottingham Rock City
Thursday 6th March 2014 – London Brixton Academy
Friday 7th March 2014 – Brighton Dome
Saturday 8th March 2014 – Manchester Academy
Monday 10th March 2014 – Dublin Olympia
Tuesday 11th March 2014 – Sheffield Academy
Wednesday 12th March 2014 – Glasgow Barrowlands

 

Oh Land / December 2013 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 25th September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Danish singer/songwriter Nanna Øland Fabricius – aka Oh Land – has announced a short string of dates for December 2013. Tickets are on sale now.

Monday 2nd December 2013 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Tuesday 3rd December 2013 – Glasgow King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Wednesday 4th December 2013 – Birmingham Institute @ the Temple
Thursday 5th December 2013 – London Scala
Friday 6th December 2013 – Brighton Haunt

 

Little Green Cars / November 2013 English Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 24th September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Dublin indie darlings Little Green Cars will be going on a short English tour in November. Tickets are available now.

Tuesday 5th November 2013 – Manchester Ruby Lounge
Wednesday 6th November 2013 – London Scala
Thursday 7th November 2013 – Bristol Thekla

 

Franz Ferdinand / March 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 23rd September 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Scottish rock heroes Franz Ferdinand will be touring the UK and Ireland next March. Tickets are on sale now.

And if you want a laugh, watch the video for ‘Evil Eye’, from their current Domino Records album ‘Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action’ (reviewed by John here) embedded below the tour dates. A bit gruesome but funny gruesome.

Friday 14th March 2014 – London Roundhouse
Monday 17th March 2014 – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 18th March 2014 – Bristol Academy
Wednesday 19th March 2014 – Southampton Guildhall
Friday 21st March 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Saturday 22nd March 2014 – Manchester Academy
Sunday 23rd March 2014 – Dublin Olympia
Tuesday 25th March 2014 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Wednesday 26th March 2014 – Leeds Academy
Thursday 27th March 2014 – Newcastle Academy

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 20 of 307« First...10...181920212223...3040...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us