SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Youngblood Hawke / July 2013 English Tour

 
By on Thursday, 6th June 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Youngblood Hawke have announced a trio of English dates (1 in London, one in Manchester) for July 2013. Tickets are on sale.

Cheryl just reviewed their debut album ‘Wake Up’; read her review here.

Friday 5th July 2013 – London Koko @ Club NME
Saturday 6th July 2013 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Tuesday 9th July 2013 – London Hoxton Bar and Kitchen

 

Trophy Wife / June 2013 English Tour

 
By on Thursday, 6th June 2013 at 8:00 am
 

I was devastated, absolutely devastated to hear that atmospheric alt-pop band Trophy Wife, who I’ve never had the chance to see live, will be disbanding later this summer. Or technically I guess they have already disbanded, since they’ve already announced their plans that they will be no more. They’ve told fans that there will be life after the current incarnation, it’s just unclear what exact form the band and the music will take in the future.

If you live in the UK, however, there is one saving grace: the Oxford trio will be going on one final tour of the UK next week, and if I were you, I’d not miss it. So grab your tickets and catch them…while they still exist. I’ll be crying on this side of the Atlantic, mind…

Monday 10th June 2013 – Manchester Night and Day
Tuesday 11th June 2013 – Leicester Cookie Jar
Wednesday 12th June 2013 – Bristol Start the Bus
Thursday 13th June 2013 – London Birthdays
Friday 14th June 2013 – Oxford Academy 2

 

Kate Nash / October 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 5th June 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Pop singer Kate Nash has announced a string of dates for the UK and Ireland in October. Tickets are on sale now.

Friday 11th October 2013 – Birmingham Library @ Institute
Saturday 12th October 2013 – London Shepherds Bush Empire
Monday 14th October 2013 – Cardiff Globe
Tuesday 15th October 2013 – Dublin Whelan’s
Wednesday 16th October 2013 – Belfast Stiff Kitten
Friday 18th October 2013 – Glasgow SWG3
Saturday 19th October 2013 – Manchester Academy 2

 

MP3 of the Day #755: Dinosaur Pile-Up

 
By on Tuesday, 4th June 2013 at 10:00 am
 

Leeds trio Dinosaur Pile-Up are offering up a free download of their track ‘Hanging By a Thread’ on their Facebook page, if you simply ‘Like’ their page. Go here to get the mp3.

The band will be on tour in the UK in July; the mayhem begins the 3rd of July in Newcastle. Tickets are on sale now.

Wednesday 3rd July 2013 – Newcastle Think Tank
Thursday 4th July 2013 – Dundee Beat Generator
Friday 5th July 2013 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Sunday 7th July 2013 – Glasgow King Tuts
Monday 8th July 2013 – Hull Fruit
Tuesday 9th July 2013 – York Duchess
Wednesday 10th July 2013 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friday 12th July 2013 – Manchester Ruby Lounge
Saturday 13th July 2013 – Liverpool Shipping Forecast
Sunday 14th July 2013 – Cardiff Buffalo Bar
Monday 15th July 2013 – Birmingham Flapper
Wednesday 17th July 2013 – London Cargo
Thursday 18th July 2013 – Southampton Joiners
Friday 19th July 2013 – Bristol Louisiana
Saturday 20th July 2013 – Brighton Hope

 

Video of the Moment #1218: Suede

 
By on Friday, 31st May 2013 at 6:00 pm
 

Suede have a new video out for ‘Hit Me’, which takes the term literally and lets it loose in a museum. Oh dear. I hope there aren’t too many drunk kids getting ideas from this… Brett Anderson hasn’t sounded better, though, I have to say. Anthemic Suede is back.

The band is on tour in the UK and Ireland in October; all the dates are listed below.

YouTube Preview Image

Saturday 26th October 2013 – Leeds Academy
Sunday 27th October 2013 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Monday 28th October 2013 – Dublin Olympia
Wednesday 26th October 2013 – Manchester Academy
Thursday 31st October 2013 – Birmingham Academy

 

Fenech-Soler / November 2013 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 31st May 2013 at 9:00 am
 

The fantastic Fenech-Soler are gearing up to release their sophomore album ‘Rituals’ on the 2nd of September, and they’ll be going out on tour in the UK and Ireland in support of it in November. Tickets to this tour are on sale now.

Watch their latest video for single ‘Magnetic’ (out the 1st of July) in this previous Video of the Moment post.

Thursday 7th November 2013 – Liverpool East Village Arts Club
Friday 8th November 2013 – Belfast Limelight 2
Saturday 9th November 2013 – Dublin Academy 2
Monday 11th November 2013 – Aberdeen Tunnels
Tuesday 12th November 2013 – Glasgow Kings Tut’s
Thursday 14th November 2013 – Newcastle Academy 2
Friday 15th November 2013 – Manchester Gorilla
Saturday 16th November 2013 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 17th November 2013 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tuesday 19th November 2013 – Bristol Thekla
Wednesday 20th November 2013 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 21st November 2013 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 
Page 20 of 298« First...10...181920212223...3040...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us