SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Neil Diamond / June and July 2015 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 21st October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

In a bit of random-but-perversely-interesting music news, veteran pop singer/songwriter Neil Diamond has announced details of his forthcoming new album ‘Melody Road’, along with a list of UK and Irish tour dates for summer 2015.

Out this week via Capitol Records, ‘Melody Road’ is Diamond’s first album of original material in 6 years and features the production talents of Don Was (Bonnie Raitt, Bob Dylan, John Mayer) and Jacknife Lee (Snow Patrol, One Direction, Taylor Swift). Below the tour date listing, you can view the lyric video for album track ‘(Ooo) Do I Wanna Be Yours’. Tickets for the following live shows are on sale now.

Tuesday 30th June 2015 – Belfast Odyssey
Friday 3rd July 2015 – Dublin 3Arena
Tuesday 7th July 2015 – Glasgow SSE Hydro
Thursday 9th July 2015 – Manchester Arena
Saturday 11th July 2015 – Birmingham Arena
Tuesday 14th July 2015 – London O2

YouTube Preview Image
 

Royal Blood / February and March 2015 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 20th October 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Brighton rock duo Royal Blood have just announced that they will follow their sold out autumn tour of the UK and Ireland with another round of live dates scheduled for early next year. The new string of shows is part of a massive European tour, which will include the band’s largest ever headline appearance at the Brixton Academy in London. A complete list of Royal Blood’s worldwide tour dates can be found on their official Web site. Tickets for the following shows are on sale now.

Sunday 22nd February 2015 – Glasgow Barrowland
Monday 23rd February 2015 – Glasgow Barrowland
Friday 27th February 2015 – Plymouth Pavilions
Saturday 28th February 2015 – Bridlington Spa
Monday 2nd March 2015 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Tuesday 3rd March 2015 – Newport Centre
Thursday 5th March 2015 – Norwich UEA
Friday 6th March 2015 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Sunday 8th March 2015 – Belfast Ulster Hall
Monday 9th March 2015 – Dublin Olympia
Tuesday 10th March 2015 – Dublin Olympia
Wednesday 11th March 2015 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Friday 13th March 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Saturday 14th March 2015 – Nottingham Rock City

 

The Crookes / November 2014 English Tour

 
By on Friday, 10th October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

According to their record label Fierce Panda, Sheffield indie rockers The Crookes are “never knowingly underemployed”, and in keeping with that mantra, they have announced a list of live shows in England to follow their current American tour.

To accompany their American tour dates, the band have released ‘When You’re Fragile’, from their recent LP ‘Soapbox’, to American radio. The track will also feature as a b-side to upcoming single ‘Howl’, due for release on the 24th of November to coincide with their live shows on this side of the pond. You can have a listen to ‘Howl’ below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Sunday 23rd November 2014 – Oxford Jericho
Monday 24th November 2014 – Preston Ferret
Tuesday 25th November 2014 – Liverpool Arts Club
Wednesday 26th November 2014 – Norwich Waterfront Studio
Thursday 27th November 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Friday 28th November 2014 – Leeds Wardrobe
Saturday 29th November 2014 – Middlesborough Westgarth 2
Sunday 30th November 2014 – Derby Victoria Inn

YouTube Preview Image
 

Paul Thomas Saunders / November 2014 English Tour

 
By on Thursday, 9th October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Singer/songwriter Paul Thomas Saunders has announced a brief tour of England for this coming November. Tickets are on sale now.

Saunders‘ debut album ‘Beautiful Desolation’, released in April on Atlantic Records, includes the track ‘In High Heels Burn It Down’, which you can preview below the tour date listing.

Wednesday 19th November 2014 – Brighton Green Door Store
Thursday 20th November 2014 – London Oslo
Saturday 22nd November 2014 – Leeds High and Lonesome Festival

YouTube Preview Image
 

High Hazels / November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 8th October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Sheffield quartet High Hazels will be heading out on tour next month in support of their upcoming debut album, due for release on the 27th of October via Heist or Hit Records. Our own editor Mary recently featured the video for their latest album track ‘Banging on My Door’. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Glasgow Broadcast
Thursday 6th November 2014 – Cardiff Gwdihw Cafe Bar
Saturday 8th November 2014 – Southampton Lennon’s
Tuesday 11th November 2014 – Leicester Cookie Jar
Wednesday 12th November 2014 – London Garage
Thursday 13th November 2014 – Nottingham JT Soar
Sunday 16th November 2014 – Harrogate Blues Bar
Thursday 20th November 2014 – Sheffield Leadmill

 

Bear’s Den / February and March 2015 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 8th October 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Leading into the release of their debut album ‘Islands’, bearded folk trio Bear’s Den have announced a list of live shows in the UK and Ireland for early next year. The band’s European tour will begin and end in England, with a final show at London Shepherds Bush Empire on the 3rd of March. A full listing of live dates, including upcoming North American shows, can be found at the band’s Web site. Presale tickets for the following shows are already available; the general sale will begin on Friday the 10th of October at 10 AM.

‘Islands’ from Bear’s Den is due out on the 20th of October via Communion Records. An acoustic version of the next single from the album, ‘Above the Clouds of Pompeii’ can be found below the tour date listing.

Friday 6th February 2015 – Birmingham Temple
Sunday 8th February 2015 – Dublin Workman’s Club
Monday 9th February 2015 – Belfast Voodoo
Wednesday 11th February 2015 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Thursday 12th February 2015 – Newcastle Cluny
Friday 13th February 2015 – Manchester Gorilla
Sunday 15th February 2015 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Monday 16th February 2015 – Oxford Academy 2
Wednesday 18th February 2015 – Brighton Concorde 2
Tuesday 3rd March 2015 – London Shepherds Bush Empire

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 318123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us