SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Prides / February 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Friday, 24th October 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Hot on the heels of their first UK headline tour, Prides (who Mary just ran into last week in Edinburgh, ha!) have just announced another set of live dates for early next year. The new list includes shows in the band’s native Scotland, as well as their largest headline show to date at London’s Heaven. Tickets for the following shows go on sale today, the 24th of October, at 9 AM.

Catch all our previous coverage on those lovable Scots this way.

Thursday 5th February 2015 – Inverness Ironworks
Friday 6th February 2015 – Aberdeen Lemon Tree
Saturday 7th February 2015 – Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
Wednesday 11th February 2015– Brighton Haunt
Thursday 12th February 2015 – London Heaven
Friday 13th February 2015 – Nottingham Bodega
Saturday 14th February 2015 – Sheffield Leadmill

 

To Kill a King / March 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 23rd October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Following the release of their new EP ‘Exit, Pursued By A Bear’, To Kill a King have just announced a list of spring 2015 tour dates, including the band’s biggest headline show to date at Shepherd’s Bush Empire in London.

As a preview, they’ve shared the video for a live performance of the EP’s lead track ‘Oh My Love’, which you can watch below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows will go on sale on Friday, the 24th of October, at 9 AM.

Friday 6th March 2015 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Saturday 7th March 2015 – Glasgow Stereo
Sunday 8th March 2015 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Monday 9th March 2015 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Wednesday 11th March 2015 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 12th March 2015 – Brighton Haunt
Friday 13th March 2015 – Southampton Joiners
Saturday 14th March 2015 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

YouTube Preview Image
 

Charlatans / March 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 22nd October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Charlatans have announced a string of March tour dates to follow the January 2015 release of their 12th studio album ‘Modern Nature’. The veteran alt-rockers are pushing forward after the passing of their drummer Jon Brookes, who insisted on the completion of the new LP. In Brookes’ stead, The Verve drummer Pete Salisbury, who played on ‘Modern Nature’, will accompany the band for these live shows. Tickets go on sale this Friday, the 24th of October, at 9 AM.

Tuesday 3rd March 2015 – Bristol Academy
Thursday 5th March 2015 – Manchester Albert Hall
Saturday 7th March 2015 – Leeds Academy
Monday 9th March 2015 – Hull University Main Room
Tuesday 10th March 2015 – Glasgow Barrowland
Friday 13th March 2015 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Saturday 14th March 2015 – Leicester Academy
Monday 16th March 2015 – London Roundhouse

 

Neil Diamond / June and July 2015 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 21st October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

In a bit of random-but-perversely-interesting music news, veteran pop singer/songwriter Neil Diamond has announced details of his forthcoming new album ‘Melody Road’, along with a list of UK and Irish tour dates for summer 2015.

Out this week via Capitol Records, ‘Melody Road’ is Diamond’s first album of original material in 6 years and features the production talents of Don Was (Bonnie Raitt, Bob Dylan, John Mayer) and Jacknife Lee (Snow Patrol, One Direction, Taylor Swift). Below the tour date listing, you can view the lyric video for album track ‘(Ooo) Do I Wanna Be Yours’. Tickets for the following live shows are on sale now.

Tuesday 30th June 2015 – Belfast Odyssey
Friday 3rd July 2015 – Dublin 3Arena
Tuesday 7th July 2015 – Glasgow SSE Hydro
Thursday 9th July 2015 – Manchester Arena
Saturday 11th July 2015 – Birmingham Arena
Tuesday 14th July 2015 – London O2

YouTube Preview Image
 

Royal Blood / February and March 2015 UK and Irish Tour

 
By on Monday, 20th October 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Brighton rock duo Royal Blood have just announced that they will follow their sold out autumn tour of the UK and Ireland with another round of live dates scheduled for early next year. The new string of shows is part of a massive European tour, which will include the band’s largest ever headline appearance at the Brixton Academy in London. A complete list of Royal Blood’s worldwide tour dates can be found on their official Web site. Tickets for the following shows are on sale now.

Sunday 22nd February 2015 – Glasgow Barrowland
Monday 23rd February 2015 – Glasgow Barrowland
Friday 27th February 2015 – Plymouth Pavilions
Saturday 28th February 2015 – Bridlington Spa
Monday 2nd March 2015 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Tuesday 3rd March 2015 – Newport Centre
Thursday 5th March 2015 – Norwich UEA
Friday 6th March 2015 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Sunday 8th March 2015 – Belfast Ulster Hall
Monday 9th March 2015 – Dublin Olympia
Tuesday 10th March 2015 – Dublin Olympia
Wednesday 11th March 2015 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Friday 13th March 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Saturday 14th March 2015 – Nottingham Rock City

 

The Crookes / November 2014 English Tour

 
By on Friday, 10th October 2014 at 9:00 am
 

According to their record label Fierce Panda, Sheffield indie rockers The Crookes are “never knowingly underemployed”, and in keeping with that mantra, they have announced a list of live shows in England to follow their current American tour.

To accompany their American tour dates, the band have released ‘When You’re Fragile’, from their recent LP ‘Soapbox’, to American radio. The track will also feature as a b-side to upcoming single ‘Howl’, due for release on the 24th of November to coincide with their live shows on this side of the pond. You can have a listen to ‘Howl’ below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Sunday 23rd November 2014 – Oxford Jericho
Monday 24th November 2014 – Preston Ferret
Tuesday 25th November 2014 – Liverpool Arts Club
Wednesday 26th November 2014 – Norwich Waterfront Studio
Thursday 27th November 2014 – Manchester Sound Control
Friday 28th November 2014 – Leeds Wardrobe
Saturday 29th November 2014 – Middlesborough Westgarth 2
Sunday 30th November 2014 – Derby Victoria Inn

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 318123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us