SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Counting Crows / November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Header photo by Danny Clinch

Following on their recent North American tour, Counting Crows have announced a string of shows in the UK for this November, including two already sold out dates at the London Roundhouse. Their latest album ‘Somewhere Under Wonderland’ is out now on Capitol Records/Virgin EMI. You can get a sneak preview by viewing the lyric video for ‘Earthquake Driver’ below the tour date listing.

It’s been several years since we’ve heard from Counting Crows, but our previous coverage can all be found here. Additionally, a full listing of upcoming European tour dates can be found at Counting Crows’ official Web site. Tickets for the following UK shows are available now.

Saturday 1st November 2014 – Birmingham Academy
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Glasgow Academy
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Wednesday 5th November 2014 – Leeds Academy
Friday 7th November 2014 – Manchester Apollo
Saturday 8th November 2014 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Monday 10th November 2014 – London Roundhouse (sold out)
Tuesday 11th November 2014 – London Roundhouse (sold out)

YouTube Preview Image
 

Flagship / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 8:00 am
 

North Carolina indie rockers Flagship have announced a tour of the UK for next month in support of their forthcoming self-titled debut album. The LP is due for release on the 13th of October on Bright Antenna Records. You can watch the video for album track ‘Wagon’ below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Monday 6th October 2014 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Tuesday 7th October 2014 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 9th October 2014 – Stoke Sugarmill
Friday 10th October 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Sunday 12th October 2014 – Nottingham Rock City Basement
Monday 13th October 2014 – Birmingham Bar Academy
Tuesday 14th October 2014 – St. Albans Horn
Wednesday 15th October 2014 – London TBA

YouTube Preview Image
 

Nick Mulvey / March 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 16th September 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Mercury Prize 2014 nominee Nick Mulvey has just announced some new live dates for the beginning of next year. These new shows are in addition to his September dates in America and his upcoming October tour of the UK. A full listing of Mulvey’s live shows can be found on his official Web site. Tickets for the following shows will be on sale beginning Friday the 19th of September at 9 AM. Below the tour date listing, you can watch a live video of Mulvey performing ‘Juramidam’, from his recent album ‘First Mind’, at the iTunes Festival last week.

Monday 23rd March 2015 – Manchester Albert Hall
Tuesday 24th March 2015 – Glasgow Old Fruitmarket
Wednesday 25th March 2015 – Bristol Academy
Friday 27th March 2015 – London Roundhouse

YouTube Preview Image
 

Paloma Faith / March 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 16th September 2014 at 8:00 am
 

Paloma Faith has announced a full arena tour of the UK for next spring to follow up on her already sold out autumn 2014 tour. A special edition of her recent album ‘A Perfect Contradiction’ will be released on the 3rd of November and will include a recording of her live performance at the Royal Albert Hall earlier this month, as well as new single ‘Ready for the Good Life’. Tickets for the following shows will go on sale this Friday, the 19th of September, at 9 AM.

Thursday 12th March 2015 – Brighton Centre
Saturday 14th March 2015 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Sunday 15th March 2015 – Bournemouth International Centre
Tuesday 17th March 2015 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thursday 19th March 2015 – Birmingham NIA
Friday 20th March 2015 – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena
Saturday 21st March 2015 – Leeds First Direct Arena
Monday 23rd March 2015 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Tuesday 24th March 2015 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Wednesday 25th March 2015 – London O2

 

The Coronas / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 15th September 2014 at 9:00 am
 

After spending 8 years establishing themselves in Dublin, Irish quartet the Coronas have recently uprooted and moved to London, where they were signed to Island Records for a new album due out early next year. Having already played epic dates at Dublin’s O2 and Olympia Theatre, the band are ready to move on to England and Scotland.

The four-piece will play three live shows next month, starting with a headline date at the The Soup Kitchen in Manchester on the 22nd of October. For a quick preview, check out an acoustic live video of Danny O’ Reilly and Dave McPhillips of the band performing ‘All the Others’ below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Previous coverage of the Coronas on TGTF is here.

Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – London Scala

YouTube Preview Image
 

Withered Hand / October 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 11th September 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Withered Hand, the band project of Scottish singer/songwriter Dan Willson, will tour the UK next month in support of their album ‘New Gods’, which was released back in March, just before SXSW 2014. I had the pleasure of a quick chat with Willson as part of TGTF’s SXSW coverage, and you can read my review of ‘New Gods’ here.

The upcoming single from ‘New Gods’, called ‘Black Tambourine’, is due out on the 15th of September on Fortuna Pop! Records. The animated video for the song, which you can view just below the tour date listing, was created and directed by visual artist Cameron Watt.

Friday 10 October 2014 – Paisley Arts Centre
Saturday 11 October 2014 – Newcastle Mining Institute
Sunday 12 October 2014 – Wakefield Hop
Tuesday 14 October 2014 – London Scala
Wednesday 15 October 2014 – Nottingham Maze
Thursday 16 October 2014 – Coventry Tin
Friday 17 October 2014 – Manchester Kraak

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 315123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us