SXSW 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | Sound City 2014 | 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

Everything Everything / November 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 16th April 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Hot on the heels of three recent well-received and sold out UK shows, Everything Everything have just announced a full November tour of the UK. The band’s new album ‘Get to Heaven’ is due for release on the 15th of June, and around the release date they will make festival appearances at Liverpool Sound City, T in the Park, and Reading and Leeds. Tickets for the following headline shows go on sale tomorrow, Friday the 17th of April, at 9 AM.

Saturday 7th November 2015 – Cardiff Great Hall
Sunday 8th November 2015 – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Monday 9th November 2015 – Portsmouth Pyramid
Wednesday 11th November 2015 – Nottingham Rock City
Thursday 12th November 2015 – Glasgow ABC
Friday 13th November 2015 – Newcastle Academy
Saturday 14th November 2015 – Birmingham Academy
Monday 16th November 2015 – Sheffield Leadmill
Tuesday 17th November 2015 – Cambridge Junction
Wednesday 18th November 2015 – Bristol Academy
Friday 20th November 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Saturday 21st November 2015 – Manchester Apollo

 

Death Cab for Cutie / November 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 16th April 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Death Cab for Cutie have announced details of a November tour of the UK to follow their already sold out three-night London residency at Shepherd’s Bush Empire and their scheduled appearance at Glastonbury, both in June. The band have recently realigned as a trio following the departure of founding member Chris Walla during the production of their recent LP ‘Kintsugi’.

You can watch the video for album track ‘Black Sun’ just below the tour date listing. Previous TGTF coverage of Death Cab for Cutie is right back here. Tickets for the following shows go on sale on tomorrow, Friday the 17th of April, at 9 AM.

Monday 2nd November 2015 – Glasgow Academy
Tuesday 3rd November 2015 – Manchester Academy
Wednesday 4th November 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Thursday 5th November 2015 – Birmingham Academy

YouTube Preview Image
 

Nai Harvest / April 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 15th April 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Header photo by Ed Crisp

Sheffield indie punk duo Nai Harvest will begin a tour of the UK later this week, supported by fellow Sheffield natives Best Friends. Following the tour, Nai Harvest’s new album ‘Hairball’ will be released on the 28th of April via Topshelf Records and Best Friends’ debut album ‘Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane’ is due for release on the 4th of July on FatCat Records.

Below the tour date listing, you can find the video for Nai Harvest’s recent single ‘Sick on My Heart’. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

Thursday 16th April 2015 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Friday 17th April 2015 – London Birthdays
Saturday 18th April 2015 – Brighton Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar

Sunday 19th April 2015 – Nottingham Bodega

Monday 20th April 2015 – Birmingham Oobleck
Tuesday 21st April 2015 – Glasgow Broadcast

Wednesday 22nd April 2015 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Thursday 23rd April 2015 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friday 24th April 2015 – Sheffield Harley

YouTube Preview Image
 

The Vaccines / November 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 9:00 am
 

The Vaccines have announced a November tour of the UK to follow their scheduled festival dates this summer. Fresh from their appearance at SXSW 2015 in Austin, Texas, the band will headline Liverpool Sound City in May, as well as appear at T in the Park, Latitude and Kendal Calling in July. The November tour will begin in Blackpool on the 10th of November and finish with two dates at London Brixton Academy on the 22nd and 23rd of Novemer.

The Vaccines will release their third album ‘English Graffiti’ on the 25th of May. Our previous coverage of The Vaccines, including their featured single ‘Dream Lover’, is here. Tickets for the following shows go on sale Friday the 24th of April.

Tuesday 10th November 2015 – Blackpool Empress Ballroom
Thursday 12th November 2015 – Plymouth Pavilions
Friday 13th November 2015 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Sunday 15th November 2015 – Bournemouth International Centre
Monday 16th November 2015 – Bridlington Spa
Tuesday 17th November 2015 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Thursday 19th November 2015 – Brighton Centre
Friday 20th November 2015 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Sunday 22nd November 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Monday 23rd November 2015 – London Brixton Academy

 

Sarah Cracknell / June 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 8:00 am
 

English singer/songwriter Sarah Cracknell, best known as the singer for electronic music band Saint Etienne, will tour the UK this June, including an already sold out show at London’s Bush Hall. The live shows will be in support of Cracknell’s new solo album ‘Red Kite’, due out on the 15th of June.

Cracknell’s Manchester show, originally scheduled to be held at the Deaf Institute, has recently been upgraded to the Gorilla after a “bizarre double booking” involving a wedding at the Deaf Institute. Cracknell was gracious enough to switch her show, and fans who missed out on tickets for the Deaf Institute show will now have a chance at a few extra tickets to the larger venue, which are available now.

Tuesday 16th June 2015 – Brighton Komedia
Wednesday 17th June 2015 – London Bush Hall (sold out)
Friday 19th June 2015 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Saturday 20th June 2015 – Manchester Gorilla
Sunday 21st June 2015 – Leeds City Varieties Music Hall

 

Eaves / May 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Monday, 13th April 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Leeds folk rock singer Eaves, aka Joe Lyons, has announced details of a full-band headline tour of the UK in May, along with the video for his new single ‘Pylons’. The song is the lead track on Eaves’ debut album ‘What Green Feels Like'; both the album and the single are due for release on the 27th of April via Heavenly Recordings.

Tickets for the following shows are available now. Below the tour date listing, you can find the official video for ‘Pylons’, which was filmed on the Dorset coast and directed by James Alexandrou.

Tuesday 5th May 2015 – Glasgow Berkeley Suite
Wednesday 6th May 2015 – Leeds Belgrave Music Hall
Thursday 7th May 2015 – Manchester Castle Hotel
Friday 8th May 2015 – Nottingham Chameleon
Saturday 9th May 2015 – Bristol Louisiana
Monday 11th May 2015 – Brighton Prince Albert
Tuesday 12th May 2015 – London Sebright Arms

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 335123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us