SXSW 2015 | SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2014 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

JD McPherson / June 2015 English Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 1st April 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Oklahoma singer/songwriter JD McPherson has announced three live dates in the UK, following the release of his latest album ‘Let The Good Times Roll’, released back in February on Rounder Records. Below the tour date listing, you can watch the video for album track ‘It’s All Over but the Shouting’.

Tickets for the following live dates are available now. Previous TGTF coverage of JD McPherson can be found here.

Tuesday 16th June 2015 – London Koko
Wednesday 17th June 2015 – Manchester Academy 2
Thursday 18th June 2015 – Brighton Concorde 2

YouTube Preview Image
 

Brandon Flowers / May 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 1st April 2015 at 8:00 am
 

The Killers’ frontman Brandon Flowers will be touring his new album ‘The Desired Effect’ in Ireland and the UK later this spring, starting with an already sold out Dublin date and including a newly added second date at London’s Brixton Academy. ‘The Desired Effect’ is Flowers’ second solo album, due for release on the 18th of May. You can find the puritanical video for the album’s first single ‘Can’t Deny My Love’ just below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following shows are available now.

For previous TGTF coverage of Brandon Flowers’ solo career, head this way. Our previous coverage of The Killers can be found right here.

Tuesday 19th May 2015 – Dublin Olympia Theatre (sold out)
Thursday 21st May 2015 – London Brixton Academy (sold out)
Friday 22nd May 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Sunday 24th May 2015 – Manchester Academy
Monday 25th May 2015 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Tuesday 26th May 2015 – Leeds Academy
Thursday 28th May 2015 – Birmingham Academy

YouTube Preview Image
 

Alvvays / August and September 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 31st March 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Canadian alt-pop band and SXSW 2015 alums Alvvays have just announced a late summer tour of the UK around their already scheduled festival appearances at this year’s Reading and Leeds, Ireland’s Electric Picnic and the End of the Road festival. The tour will culminate with the band’s previously announced live dates in Manchester and London.

Tickets for the following shows go on sale tomorrow, Wednesday the 1st of April, except for the Manchester and London shows, which are available now. Previous Alvvays coverage on TGTF is this way.

Sunday 30th August 2015 – York Duchess
Monday 31st August 2015 – Sheffield Leadmill
Tuesday 1st September 2015 – Cardiff Globe
Wednesday 2nd September 2015 – Bristol Fleece
Thursday 3rd September 2015 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Monday 7th September 2015 – Brighton Concorde 2
Wednesday 9th September 2015 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Thursday 10th September 2015 – Manchester Academy 2
Friday 11th September 2015 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 

James Bay / September and October 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 31st March 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Hot on the heels of his recent album release, James Bay has announced an autumn tour of the UK and Ireland in addition to his previously scheduled April tour dates. Bay’s LP ‘Chaos and the Calm’ came out last week, just after his appearances at SXSW 2015 in Austin, Texas. If you missed it, you can read my review of ‘Chaos and the Calm’ right here.

Tickets for the following shows go on sale this Thursday, the 2nd of April, at 9 AM.

Wednesday 23rd September 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Thursday 24th September 2015 – Glasgow Academy
Sunday 27th September 2015 – Newcastle Academy
Monday 28th September 2015 – Leeds Academy
Wednesday 30th September 2015 – London Brixton Academy
Sunday 4th October 2015 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Monday 5th October 2015 – Brighton Dome
Tuesday 6th October 2015 – Bournemouth Solent Hall
Thursday 8th October 2015 – Birmingham Academy
Friday 9th October 2015 – Swindon Oasis
Sunday 11th October 2015 – Belfast Ulster Hall
Wednesday 14th October 2015 – Dublin Olympia Theatre

 

The Go! Team / June and July 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 25th March 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Brighton indie pop group The Go! Team have announced a list of summer shows to follow the release of their new LP ‘The Scene Between’ on the 30th of March. The LP was written, produced and performed by frontman Ian Parton, who will be joined on the tour by original bandmates Ninja and Sam as well as Simone Odaranile (drums), Cheryl Pinero (bass) and Maki (guitar and vocals).

To celebrate the album release, Buzzfeed Music will be hosting a new album track video each day this week. You can watch the first of the five videos, ‘What D’You Say?’, just below the tour date listing. Tickets for the following live dates go on sale this Friday, the 27th of March.

Previous TGTF coverage of The Go! Team can be found here.

Friday 5th June 2015 – Bristol Marble Factory
Saturday 6th June 2015 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Sunday 7th June 2015 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Wednesday 17th June 2015 – London Village Underground
Saturday 20th June 2015 – Dublin Whelan’s
Sunday 21st June 2015 – Manchester Sound Control
Saturday 4th July 2015 – Brighton Haunt

YouTube Preview Image
 

Amber Run / April and May 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Thursday, 5th March 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Indie pop quintet Amber Run have announced a spring headline tour of the UK and Ireland, expanding on their previously listed English tour dates. The band are set to premiere a new single titled ‘Noah’ on the 19th of April, just ahead of their debut album release.

Below the tour date listing, you can watch an early video version of ‘Noah’ from Amber Run’s 2013 EP of the same name. Tickets for the following live shows are available now.

Wednesday 22nd April 2015 – Brighton Haunt
Thursday 23rd April 2015 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Friday 24th April 2015 – Liverpool Academy 2
Sunday 26th April 2015 – Oxford Academy 2
Monday 27th April 2015 – York Fibbers
Tuesday 28th April 2015 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Wednesday 29th April 2015 – London Scala
Thursday 30th April 2015 – Manchester Sound Control
Saturday 2nd May 2015 – Newcastle Think Tank
Tuesday 5th May 2015 – Belfast Oh Yeah Centre
Wednesday 6th May 2015 – Dublin Academy 2

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 334123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us