SXSW 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | LAL 2015 | 2014 | Sound City 2014 | 2013 | Great Escape 2015 | 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

Girl Band / November 2015 English/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 29th May 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Following up on their riotous reception at The Great Escape festival earlier this month, Dublin punk rockers Girl Band will play a short list of live dates in the UK and Ireland this November, which will conclude with a hometown show at Dublin’s Button Factory.  The band will also play London’s 100 Club on the 6th of October before a run of European autumn festival appearances.

Along with their tour date announcement, Girl Band have released a teaser video for their upcoming debut album, which is set for release on Rough Trade Records later this year.  You can view that preview just below the tour date listing.  Tickets for the following live dates are on sale now.

Tuesday 3rd November 2015 – Brighton Patterns
Wednesday 4th November 2015 – Manchester Soup Kitchen
Thursday 5th November 2015 – Leeds Nation of Shopkeepers
Saturday 7th November 2015 – Dublin Button Factory

Previous TGTF coverage of Girl Band can be found right here.

YouTube Preview Image
 

Blossoms / October 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 28th May 2015 at 9:30 am
 

Manchester psych-pop quintet Blossoms will embark on a 13-date headline tour of the UK this autumn, after their scheduled summer festival appearances at T in the Park, Festival No. 6 and Kendal Calling.  The video for the band’s latest single ‘Cut Me and I’ll Bleed’ can be viewed just below the tour date listing.  Tickets for the following live shows go on sale tomorrow, Friday the 29th of May, at 9 AM.

Previous TGTF coverage of Blossoms is right back here.

Friday 2nd October 2015 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Saturday 3rd October 2015 – Newcastle Riverside
Wednesday 7th October 2015 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 8th October 2015 – Sheffield Leadmill
Friday 9th October 2015 – Liverpool Academy 2
Saturday 10th October 2015 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Wednesday 14th October 2015 – York Fibbers
Thursday 15th October 2015 – London Village Underground
Friday 16th October 2015 – Norwich Arts Centre
Saturday 17th October 2015 – Birmingham Institute
Wednesday 21st October 2015 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 22nd October 2015 – Bristol Thekla
Friday 23rd October 2015 – Manchester Ritz

YouTube Preview Image
 

Lucy Rose / October and November 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Thursday, 28th May 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Warwickshire singer/songwriter Lucy Rose has just announced a lengthy tour of the UK and Ireland for October and November in support of her upcoming second album ‘Work It Out’.  The album is due for release on the 6th of July via Columbia Records and is being billed as a move away from Rose’s familiar folk sound, “creating a bold new context” for her singing voice and acoustic guitar.  You can stream the audio for Rose’s latest single ‘Like An Arrow’ just below the tour date listing.

After her full summer schedule of festival appearances, which is set to include Bushstock, T in the Park, and Reading and Leeds, Rose will embark on the following list of headline dates, which go on sale tomorrow, Friday the 29th of May, at 10 AM.  Our extensive previous coverage of Lucy Rose can be found right back here.

Monday 19th October 2015 – Manchester Academy 3
Tuesday 20th October 2015 – Bath Komedia
Wednesday 21st October 2015 – Cardiff Tramshed
Friday 23rd October 2015 – Norwich Waterfront
Saturday 24th October 2015 – Wrexham Central
Sunday 25th October 2015 – Carlisle Brickyard
Tuesday 27th October 2015 – Aberdeen Lemon Tree
Wednesday 28th October 2015 – Glasgow Oran Mor
Thursday 29th October 2015 – Belfast Empire
Friday 30th October 2015 – Dublin Button Factory
Sunday 1st November 2015 – Leeds University Union
Monday 2nd November – Exeter Phoenix
Tuesday 3rd November – Southend-on-Sea Chinnery’s
Saturday 7th November – Liverpool Academy 2
Sunday 8th November – Oxford Academy
Monday 9th November – Leicester Academy 2
Tuesday 10th November – Northampton Roadmender
Thursday 12th November – Newcastle Riverside
Friday 13th November – Warwick Arts Centre
Saturday 14th November – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Sunday 15th November – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tuesday 17th November – Stoke-on-Trent Sugarmill
Wednesday 18th November – London Forum

YouTube Preview Image
 

Catfish and the Bottlemen / October and November 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 28th May 2015 at 8:30 am
 

Arguably the hottest indie rock act of 2015, Catfish and the Bottlemen have announced that they will follow their sold out spring tour with more live dates in the UK this autumn.  The band’s previously announced November shows at London’s Brixton Academy are already sold out, but the new dates include a back-to-back booking at the Manchester Apollo.  Catfish and the Bottlemen will also appear at a slew of upcoming summer festivals, including Glastonbury, Reading and Leeds, T In the Park, Latitude and Festival No. 6.

The next single from Catfish and the Bottlemen’s debut album ‘The Balcony’ released last year will be the acoustic ballad ‘Hourglass’.  The video for ‘Hourglass’, which features actor Ewan McGregor, can be viewed below the tour date listing.  Tickets for the following shows go on general sale tomorrow, Friday the 29th of May, at 10 AM.

Our extensive previous coverage of Catfish and the Bottlemen can be found right back here.

Wednesday 28th October 2015 – Exeter Great Hall
Thursday 29th October 2015 – Cardiff University Great Hall
Saturday 31st October 2015 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Sunday 1st November 2015 – Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Tuesday 3rd November 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Wednesday 4th November 2015 – Manchester Apollo
Friday 6th November 2015 – London Brixton Academy (sold out)
Saturday 7th November 2015 – London Brixton Academy (sold out)
Sunday 8th November 2015 – Birmingham Academy
Tuesday 10th November 2015 – Nottingham Rock City
Wednesday 11th November 2015 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thursday 12th November 2015 – Southampton Guildhall

YouTube Preview Image
 

The Prodigy / November and December 2015 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Thursday, 28th May 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Massive electronic music outfit The Prodigy have announced a winter arena tour of the UK and Ireland for the end of 2015, following the March release of their sixth studio album ‘The Day is My Enemy’. The eponymously titled ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ tour will feature support from American hip-hop group Public Enemy.

Tickets for the following shows will go on general sale tomorrow, Friday the 29th of May, at 9:30 AM.  Ahead of their winter tour dates, The Prodigy will headline the Isle of Wight Festival in June and T in the Park in July.  Previous TGTF coverage of The Prodigy is right this way.

Tuesday 24th November 2015 – Nottingham Arena
Thursday 26th November 2015 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Friday 27th November 2015 – Manchester Central
Saturday 28th November 2015 – Sheffield Arena
Monday 30th November 2015 – Dublin 3Arena
Tuesday 1st December 2015 – Belfast Odyssey
Thursday 3rd December 2015 – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Friday 4th December 2015 – London Wembley Arena

 

Slaves / November 2015 UK Tour

 
By on Tuesday, 19th May 2015 at 1:00 pm
 

Just ahead of their highly-anticipated debut album release, boisterous punk rock duo Slaves have announced a new set of headline tour dates for this November.  The pair are currently wrapping up their spring headline tour, which included two sold-out nights at the London Scala.  Slaves’ new LP ‘Are You Satisfied?’ is due for release on the 1st of June, along with new single ‘Cheer Up London’.

Tickets for the following live dates will be available for general sale starting Friday, the 22nd of May at 9 AM; an exclusive presale runs tomorrow (Wednesday, the 20th of May).  Previous TGTF coverage of Slaves can be found right here.  Just below the tour date listing, you can watch Slaves cover Skepta’s ‘Shut Down’ in the BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge.

Saturday 14th November 2015 – Bristol Anson Rooms
Sunday 15th November 2015 – Cardiff Student Union
Monday 16th November 2015 – Portsmouth Pyramid
Wednesday 18th November 2015 – Norwich Waterfront
Thursday 19th November 2015 – Glasgow ABC
Friday 20th November 2015 – Newcastle University
Saturday 21st November 2015 – Manchester Ritz
Monday 23rd November 2015 – Leeds Becketts Student Union
Tuesday 24th November 2015 – Liverpool Academy 2
Wednesday 25th November 2015 – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Friday 27th November 2015 – London Forum

YouTube Preview Image
 
Page 1 of 338123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us