Field Music / March and May 2018 UK Tour

By on Thursday, 26th October 2017 at 9:00 am
 

Don’t have any tickets to shows next year yet? Have no fear. The prolific and inventive Brewis brothers Peter and David, better known collectively as North East wonders of the world Field Music when they’re writing and playing together, have announced UK tour dates for next March. A presale for all these dates is currently taking place; the general sale begins tomorrow at 10 AM. A extra special show that will follow this tour on the 25th of May at London Barbican is on sale now; it will star strings, horns, woodwind and assorted percussion played by the Open Here Orchestra. Catch up with all of TGTF’s past coverage of the brothers’ music activities through here.

Thursday 8th March 2018 – Brighton Komedia
Friday 9th March 2018 – Bristol Lantern
Saturday 10th March 2018 – Southampton Engine Rooms
Sunday 11th March 2018 – Exeter Phoenix
Thursday 15th March 2018 – Birmingham Institute
Friday 16th March 2018 – Manchester Gorilla
Saturday 17th March 2018 – Glasgow Saint Luke’s Church
Thursday 22nd March 2018 – Liverpool Arts Club
Friday 23rd March 2018 – Sheffield Foundry
Saturday 24th March 2018 – Norwich Waterfront
Friday 25th May 2018 – London Barbican (with the Open Here Orchestra)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us