The Dears / October 2017 UK/Irish Tour

By on Thursday, 29th June 2017 at 9:00 am
 

Header photo by Richmond Lam

Montreal indie rock duo The Dears have announced a UK and Irish tour for this autumn, in support of their new album ‘Times Infinity Volume Two’. The new LP is due out on the 14th of July and includes the rather shockingly titled single ‘I’m Sorry That I Wished You Dead’. Have a listen to the stream just below the tour date listing.

Ahead of the UK and Irish shows, The Dears have scheduled a one-off date at Montreal’s La Tulipe for the 15th of September. Check their official Facebook for a full listing of upcoming shows. Tickets for the following live dates are available now. TGTF’s ongoing coverage of The Dears is collected here.

Thursday 5th October 2017 – Oxford Academy 2
Friday 6th October 2017 – Brighton Haunt
Saturday 7th October 2017 – London Oslo
Monday 9th October 2017 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tuesday 10th October 2017 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Wednesday 11th October 2017 – Newcastle Academy 2
Thursday 12th October 2017 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Friday 13th October 2017 – Liverpool Academy 2
Sunday 15th October 2017 – Dublin Grand Social
Monday 16th October 2017 – Belfast Empire Music Hall

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us