VANT / February and March 2017 UK/Irish Tour

By on Friday, 3rd February 2017 at 8:00 am
 

Punk rock protest quartet VANT have announced a headline tour of the UK and Ireland to follow the upcoming release of their debut album ‘Dumb Blood’. The LP is due for release on the 17th of February via Parlophone and will feature the band’s 2016 single ‘Peace & Love’. Frontman Mattie Vant says of the upcoming tour, “Every time we play a show it’s a form of activism, a form of protest. For me, rock music has always gone hand in hand with making a stand, being at the forefront of a movement and trying to change the world.”

Tickets for the following live shows are available now. Following these tour dates, VANT is scheduled to appear at SXSW 2017 in Austin, TX. TGTF’s previous coverage of VANT, including editor Mary’s interview with Mattie Vant from last November, is collected right through here.

Friday 24th February 2017 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Saturday 25th February 2017 – Leeds Wardrobe
Sunday 26th February 2017 – Dublin Academy 2
Monday 27th February 2017 – Belfast Oh Yeah Centre
Wednesday 1st March 2017 – Manchester Gorilla
Thursday 2nd March 2017 – Sheffield Plug
Friday 3rd March 2017 – Birmingham Institute 2
Saturday 4th March 2017 – Swansea Sin City
Sunday 5th March 2017 – Oxford Academy 2
Tuesday 7th March 2017 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 8th March 2017 – Bristol Thekla
Thursday 9th March 2017 – London Electric Ballroom

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us