Rat Boy / April and May 2017 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 31st January 2017 at 9:00 am
 

Jordan Cardy, a Hip-hop and punk artist and producer better known under his pseudonym Rat Boy, has announced his biggest UK tour to date. And we mean biggest: this series of dates culminates in a massive show at London’s Roundhouse on the 6th of May. Why all the fuss? We hear that new Rat Boy material is on its way to being unveiled, so keep your ears close to the ground. (You know, because you know, rats, they have short little legs…I know, bad joke.) Tickets to this tour go on sale this Friday, the 3rd of February, at 9 AM. To go back through TGTF’s back catalogue of coverage on Cardy’s project, use this link.

Tuesday 25th April 2017 – Glasgow ABC
Wednesday 26th April 2017 – Leeds University Union
Thursday 27th April 2017 – Newcastle University
Friday 28th April 2017 – Stoke Sugarmill
Saturday 29th April 2017 – Oxford Academy
Monday 1st May 2017 – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 – Birmingham Institute 1
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 – Bristol Bierkeller
Friday 5th May 2017 – Manchester Academy
Saturday 6th May 2017 – London Roundhouse

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us