Darwin Deez / October 2015 UK/Irish Tour

By on Tuesday, 2nd June 2015 at 8:00 am
 

Two years after his last LP release, American indie pop musician Darwin Deez has shared a new single and a list of autumn tour dates in the UK and Ireland.  The new track, titled ‘Kill Your Attitude’, recently premiered as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World on BBC Radio 1.  Streaming just below the tour date listing, ‘Kill Your Attitude’ is a preview of Darwin Deez’ upcoming third album, for which details have yet to be announced.

Ahead of the following shows, Darwin Deez will play the London Village Underground on the 23rd of July to celebrate his record label Lucky Number‘s 10th anniversary, as well as appearing at the Secret Garden Party Festival on the 24th of July.  Tickets for the October headline shows go on sale this Friday, the 5th of June, at 9 AM.

Previous TGTF coverage of Darwin Deez can be found right here.

Monday 12th October 2015 – Bristol Thekla
Tuesday 13th October 2015 – Manchester Sound Control
Wednesday 14th October 2015 – Dublin Workman’s Club
Thursday 15th October 2015 – Belfast Limelight 2
Saturday 17th October 2015 – Sheffield Leadmill
Sunday 18th October 2015 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Monday 19th October 2015 – York Duchess
Tuesday 20th October 2015 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 21st October 2015 – Birmingham Rainbow
Thursday 22nd October 2015 – Brighton Concorde 2
Friday 23rd October 2015 – Leicester Scholar
Sunday 25th October 2015 – Nottingham Bodega
Monday 26th October 2015 – Oxford Academy 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us