Keston Cobblers Club / October and November 2015 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 6th May 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Keston Cobblers Club have just announced that they will follow up last year’s EP release ‘A Pocket Guide to Escaping’ with their second full-length album titled ‘Wildfire’, due out on the 15th of June on Tricolour Records/Absolute via Universal. Speaking of the album, band member Julia Lowe says, “There’s a signature Cobblers recipe that we’ll always follow. That’s strong vocal harmonies, powerful drums, and hooky melodies and these are all still here.” Below the tour date listing, you can hear that for yourself in the video for album track ‘Won’t Look Back’.

Along with the news of the album release, Keston Cobblers Club have announced a lengthy 14-date autumn tour of the UK, as well as festival appearances at The Great Escape, Cambridge Folk Festival, Larmer Tree Festival, and their own adventure expedition Camp Wildfire. Tickets for the following live dates are on sale now.

Wednesday 14th October 2015 – Liverpool Leaf
Thursday 15th October 2015 – Glasgow Broadcast
Friday 16th October 2015 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Saturday 17th October 2015 – Bury Met (English Folk Expo show)
Sunday 18th October 2015 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 22nd October 2015 – Nottingham Bodega
Friday 23rd October 2015 – Exeter Phoenix
Saturday 24th October 2015 – Bristol Thekla
Sunday 25th October 2015 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Wednesday 28th October 2015 – London Scala
Thursday 29th October 2015 – Norwich Arts Centre
Friday 30th October 2015 – Guildford Boileroom
Saturday 31st October 2015 – Brighton Hope and Ruin
Friday 6th November 2015 – Oxford Bullingdon

[youtube]https://youtu.be/jeOHIfudAG0[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us