Maximo Park / March 2014 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 27th November 2013 at 9:00 am
 

Hot on the heels of announcing their upcoming album ‘Too Much Information’ to be released on the 3rd of February 2014, Maximo Park have also announced a list of UK tour dates for March 2014. The band plan to play a mix of their new music and the covers featured on the deluxe version of the album, including their version of Leonard Cohen’s ‘Lover, Lover, Lover’, streaming below.

Tickets for the following dates go on sale at 9 AM this Friday, the 29th of November.

Update: support will be from London’s Teleman.

Thursday 6th March 2014 – Portsmouth Pyramids
Friday 7th March 2014 – Bristol Academy
Saturday 8th March 2014 – Glasgow Academy
Monday 10th March 2014 – Liverpool Academy
Tuesday 11 March 2014 – Nottingham Rock City
Thursday 13th March 2014 – Leeds Academy
Friday 14th March 2014 – Birmingham Institute
Saturday 15th March 2014 – Manchester Academy
Monday 17th March 2014 – Norwich UEA
Wednesday 19th March 2014 – Oxford Academy
Thursday 20th March 2014 – London Forum
Friday 21st March 2014 – Newcastle Academy
Saturday 22nd March 2014 Newcastle Academy (added)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

9:02 am
27th November 2013

New post: Maximo Park @maximopark / March 2014 UK Tour + hear their cover of Leonard Cohen’s ‘Lover, Lover, Lover’: http://t.co/5pdr211T7E

[…] You can also catch them live in March, opening for Geordies Maximo Park; all the dates are listed here. […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington, DC. She is joined by writers in England, America and Ireland. It began as a UK music blog by Phil Singer in 2005.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us