Video of the Moment #1188: Dutch Uncles

By on Wednesday, 24th April 2013 at 6:00 pm
 

Marple’s Dutch Uncles never do anything by the book. That includes their latest video for ‘Bellio’, off their January 2013-released album ‘Out of Touch in the Wild’ (it’s great; read the review here). It’s a biologist’s dream. Including this one. Watch it below.

Catch the band on tour in the UK in May, including a stop on the Friday night at Liverpool Sound City (the Garage).

YouTube Preview Image

Wednesday 1st May 2013 – Nottingham Spanky Van Dykes
Thursday 2 May 2013 – London Scala (16+)
Friday 3 May 2013 – Liverpool Sound City (The Garage)
Saturday 4th May 2013 – Leeds Live at Leeds (Leeds Uni Stylus)
Sunday 5th May 2013 – Edinburgh Big Day In (Electric Circus)
Tuesday 21st May 2013 – York Fibbers (14+)
Wednesday 22nd May 2013 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Thursday 23rd May 2013 – Bristol Fleece (all ages, under 16s accompanied by adult)
Friday 24th May 2013 – Southampton Joiners (14+)
Saturday 25th May 2013 – Norwich Waterfront (14+)
Sunday 26th May 2013 – Leicester Handmade Festival (Firebug)

Tags: 2013, bristol, cambridge, dutchuncles, edinburgh, Gig, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, London, may2013, Norwich, Nottingham, show, soundcity13, Southampton, ticket, tickets, tour, video, votm, York

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us