Video of the Moment #1120: Little Comets

By on Sunday, 10th February 2013 at 10:00 am
 

‘Violence Out Tonight’ is the new video from Little Comets; the song appears on their new album ‘Life is Elsewhere’ released in autumn 2012. Grimmer and heavier than usual Little Comets fare, it’s a good example of the band’s ability to flex their emotional muscles. Watch the video below.

The band will be heading out on a tour of the UK and Ireland in April; they’ve explained they’re gigging in less usual tour stops: “We really wanted to make a concerted effort to play in some cities that we haven’t been to in a while and unfortunately we had to make a few geographical sacrifices.”

Edit 21/03/13: it was revealed this week that Sheffield’s Crookes will be joining Little Comets on the first half of this tour (the 9th of April to the 19th of April); see starred dates below.

YouTube Preview Image

Tuesday 9th April 2013 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms*
Wednesday 10th April 2013 – London Shepherds Bush Empire*
Thursday 11th April 2013 – Cambridge Junction*
Saturday 13th April 2013 – Wolverhampton Slade Rooms*
Sunday 14th April 2013 – Oxford Academy*
Monday 15th April 2013 – Bournemouth Old Fire Station*
Tuesday 16th April 2013 – Exeter Phoenix*
Thursday 18th April 2013 – Bristol Academy*
Friday 19th April 2013 – Cardiff Gate Arts Centre*
Saturday 20th April 2013 – Dublin Academy 2
Sunday 21th April 2013 – Belfast Auntie Annie’s
Monday 22th April 2013 – Liverpool Masque
Wednesday 24th April 2013 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Thursday 25th April 2013 – York Fibbers
Friday 26th April 2013 – Preston 53 Degrees
* with the Crookes as support

Tags: 2013, april2013, belfast, bournemouth, bristol, cambridge, cardiff, dublin, Exeter, Gig, Glasgow, littlecomets, Liverpool, London, Nottingham, Oxford, Preston, show, thecrookes, ticket, tickets, tour, video, votm, Wolverhampton, York

3 Responses

1:21 pm
21st March 2013

RT @tgtf: .@thecrookes have been added as support to the first half of Little Comets’ @littlecomets spring tour, more details: http://t. …

8:59 pm
21st March 2013

@tgtf @theprintedword Really?? Shit. I love Little Comets (who open for Biffy some night too!) Wanna go. #pout

[…] been on tours with or are due to go on tour with bands that are all friends of mine. They toured the UK in April with Sheffield’s Crookes in April, and later this month, they’re doing an intimate […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us